cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ongoing World of Warcraft issues

Desatanus
Newbie
Posts: 4
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎21-07-2018

Re: Ongoing World of Warcraft issues

thanks for the reply Gandalf - this morning WoW is behaving as normal but internet access seems really slow - accessing forum is very laggy but at least  - WoW is playing ok at the moment - so I'll see how it goes - cheers

Desatanus
Newbie
Posts: 4
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎21-07-2018

Re: Ongoing World of Warcraft issues

ps - checked my account details and I'm on a dynamic ip address - but I'm pretty sure I've been paying for the extra £5 for some time now for a static ip - can you check my account and make sure that the extra £5 I pay is for that service and either refund me since it was changed or put me back on a static ip (or let me know what the extra £5 is for). Cheers

Mackem1973
Grafter
Posts: 42
Thanks: 17
Registered: ‎20-07-2018

Re: Ongoing World of Warcraft issues

Untitled.jpg Internet went weird again  5 mins ago strange as i was watching netflix and on skype at the time and neither of them dropped  just wow and couldnt get on to other sites such as FB or my E-mails and i cant be doing this 2-3 times everyday

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 13,385
Thanks: 4,125
Fixes: 665
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: Ongoing World of Warcraft issues

Hi Gary. How are things since Saturday? I think it's a known issue that these forums can be a bit sluggish occasionally.

We also charge a one off fee of £5 for a static IP.

When the this problem was resolved, I did a clean up removing all static IPs we added because of this, refunding the £5 back if it was taken. There's always a possibility of human error that I missed something, can you confirm that we've charged you for a static IP on an invoice and we've not refunded it back to your bank account? You can check your bills from Here.

 

@Mackem1973, as you seem to be experiencing issues with more than just world of warcraft, I asked our mods to move a few of the posts you've made to a new thread which can be found Here. I'd suggest keeping to one topic as opposed to cross posting across various threads as it helps keep all information in one place rather than having to piece things together.

I believe one of my colleague has asked you to try a wired connection as opposed to WiFi, I understand this may be inconvenient but it's simply to narrow down where the problem may lie. 

 

Thanks.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
heliana
Newbie
Posts: 3
Thanks: 2
Registered: a week ago

Re: Ongoing World of Warcraft issues

Hi, my partner and I have been experiencing the problems raised in the first post in this thread recently.

I've skim read the other posts and I just called to request a static ip as that seemed to fix the problem. Fingers crossed it'll fix it for us this time as it's very frustrating. Were there any other solutions that people were aware of or should the static ip fix it for us?

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 13,385
Thanks: 4,125
Fixes: 665
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: Ongoing World of Warcraft issues

Hi @heliana 

I’m sorry to see you’re experiencing connection problems while playing world of warcraft.

The problem discussed here was resolved a year ago and at the time the only workaround was to add a static IP before the issue was fixed. 

I’d be interested to know if adding a static IP onto your account resolves the issue you’re experiencing, can you let me know how it goes?

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
heliana
Newbie
Posts: 3
Thanks: 2
Registered: a week ago

Re: Ongoing World of Warcraft issues

Thanks, just thought I'd post on here in case anyone else had the same issues at the moment.

None of our friends do and they're with different internet providers.

I was told it may take up to 24hrs for the static IP work so I'll give it a couple of days and let you know if it's sorted. 

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 13,385
Thanks: 4,125
Fixes: 665
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: Ongoing World of Warcraft issues

Thanks for getting back to me @heliana 

It's actually instant when a static IP is added onto an account, but you'll need to disconnect your connection for it to be applied. If you can reboot your router your connection will then route across our network with a static IP.

Let me know how things go.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
Highlighted
heliana
Newbie
Posts: 3
Thanks: 2
Registered: a week ago

Re: Ongoing World of Warcraft issues

Hey, fingers crossed it’s looking good so far. Lucky we found the post as we had no idea why it wasn’t working.
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 13,385
Thanks: 4,125
Fixes: 665
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: Ongoing World of Warcraft issues

@heliana cheers for confirming that did the trick. Thumbs Up Ideally this shouldn’t be a fix but a workaround, are you happy to do a little testing for me? I’d like to remove the static IP and see if you’re still having issues. Happy to get you back onto a static if you are though.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 5,373
Thanks: 707
Fixes: 6
Registered: ‎04-04-2007

Re: Ongoing World of Warcraft issues

@heliana Just looking at your line, you're getting a lot of disconnections.  Are you seeing issues with other internet usage?

Kelly Dorset
Broadband Service Manager
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 6,956
Thanks: 709
Fixes: 263
Registered: ‎01-01-2012

Re: Ongoing World of Warcraft issues

@heliana On the back of what @Kelly has said I've tested your line and we can see your connection is frequently dropping as shown below.

image15662030789660

This caused your speeds to be restricted by the Dynamic Line Management (DLM for short) at the exchange to try and stabilise your connection which won't be helping matters either. In addition, it appears your line also has a number of errors which will make your connection and ping time worse.

Can you go through the steps shown here and let us know how you get on?

 

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team