cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

speedtest.btwholesale.com reporting wrong speeds.

Tempting
Grafter
Posts: 57
Thanks: 7
Registered: 27-01-2016

speedtest.btwholesale.com reporting wrong speeds.

BT Wholesale speedtest website reporting incorrect speed. I'm sure I'm not getting

 363 Mbps down Smiley

 

speedtest_20180311.JPG

 

 

 

5 REPLIES
rongtw
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,959
Thanks: 1,525
Fixes: 12
Registered: 01-12-2010

Re: speedtest.btwholesale.com reporting wrong speeds.

Its a Known problem Sad   especially with Firefox Lips are sealed

Mozilla support says its because BT test still using Flash not HTML5 , Plusnet have been in contact with BT several times but still await a fix from BT

Ps my test Funny

BT test.PNG

Asus ROG Hero Vii Z97 , Intel i5 4690k ,ROG Asus Strix 1070,
samsung 850evo 250gig , WD black 2 TB . Asus Phoebus sound ,
16 gig Avexir ram 2400 , water cooling Corsair H100i gtx ,
Corsair 750HXI Psu , Phanteks Enthoo pro case .
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 6,815
Thanks: 1,919
Fixes: 347
Registered: 21-04-2017

Re: speedtest.btwholesale.com reporting wrong speeds.

It looks like someone else is experiencing this problem today over here.

Can you try a different web browser and let us know how it goes?

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
Tempting
Grafter
Posts: 57
Thanks: 7
Registered: 27-01-2016

Re: speedtest.btwholesale.com reporting wrong speeds.

My original test was done in Chrome (as it always has been n the past) but speed does report correctly in IE and FF.

St3
Aspiring Champion
Posts: 2,580
Thanks: 461
Fixes: 4
Registered: 13-07-2012

Re: speedtest.btwholesale.com reporting wrong speeds.

When i run the test via IE it reads correctly but when i use chrome its giving the wrong readings.

rongtw
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,959
Thanks: 1,525
Fixes: 12
Registered: 01-12-2010

Re: speedtest.btwholesale.com reporting wrong speeds.

Yes i get a correct test with MS Edge , like has been said the problem lies with BT wholesale test , not the browsers

Asus ROG Hero Vii Z97 , Intel i5 4690k ,ROG Asus Strix 1070,
samsung 850evo 250gig , WD black 2 TB . Asus Phoebus sound ,
16 gig Avexir ram 2400 , water cooling Corsair H100i gtx ,
Corsair 750HXI Psu , Phanteks Enthoo pro case .