cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Missing Appointment Update

CliffTopp
Dabbler

Missing Appointment Update

Let me start by saying that (on the whole) I love plus.net.  I have historical personal experience of four different dial-up providers and more recent horror tales heard and/or experienced through friends and acquaintances that only affirm the choice I made in selecting plus.net as my broadband provider way back when.  And I think the guys (and/or guyesses) in support are great - on the whole and apart from the few, mostly newbies, who, not knowing I worked in IT support myself, try to fob me off with inappropriate explanations that they themselves obviously have no understanding of.
BUT believe me.... right now, right this very minute, I could really rattle someone, anyone, at that end if only my arm was long enough to reach out and catch hold of them.  I've already shot the messenger!
Yesterday I waited in all afternoon for a 1 to 6 appointment with openreach.  An appointment that I had already been waiting for for a week as services were so stretched at the time of making it.  An appointment that had taken the best part of a fortnight to book in the first place because of an issue with the openreach system (that had maintained a link to a telephony fault that should have been closed and wiped off the system ages ago!!!!).