cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Account specific "Connection Details" are missing in Plusnet "Member Centre"

Community Veteran
Posts: 5,608
Thanks: 365
Fixes: 6
Registered: ‎11-08-2007

Account specific "Connection Details" are missing in Plusnet "Member Centre"

The account specific settings have gone missing on the "Connection Details" page  🙄

 

My "Connection Details" using link -  https://www.plus.net/member-centre/broadband/connection-details

 

shows this -

 

Screenshot_2019-11-23 Connection Details Member Centre Plusnet.png

Plusnet FTTC 80/20 IPv4/30, Hurricane Electric 6in4 IPv6/48, Pulse8 landline & calls, SamKnows 600N
Vigor 130 modem, pfSense 2.4.5-p1 router, 5 WAPs, Devolo dLAN 500, Gigaset N300A-IP VoIP DECT
Tags (1)
16 REPLIES 16
All Star
Posts: 532
Thanks: 357
Fixes: 14
Registered: ‎01-08-2007

Re: Account specific "Connection Details" are missing in Plusnet "Member Centre"

@Nibiru 

Just checked and mine have also "disappeared". Perhaps Plusnet would like to comment.

Community Veteran
Posts: 5,608
Thanks: 365
Fixes: 6
Registered: ‎11-08-2007

Re: Account specific "Connection Details" are missing in Plusnet "Member Centre"

It does make you wonder whether Plusnet ever test updates to their website ?

Plusnet FTTC 80/20 IPv4/30, Hurricane Electric 6in4 IPv6/48, Pulse8 landline & calls, SamKnows 600N
Vigor 130 modem, pfSense 2.4.5-p1 router, 5 WAPs, Devolo dLAN 500, Gigaset N300A-IP VoIP DECT
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 16,662
Thanks: 6,853
Fixes: 63
Registered: ‎22-08-2007

Re: Account specific "Connection Details" are missing in Plusnet "Member Centre"

Superuser citation

This topic has been cited by one of the Superusers; the purpose of which is to provide a note for information which might help to focus continued discussion (but might not result in a staff response).


 

Aspiring Hero
Posts: 12,527
Thanks: 609
Fixes: 19
Registered: ‎01-09-2007

Re: Account specific "Connection Details" are missing in Plusnet "Member Centre"

I've still got all my details - including DNS, NEWS. NTP etc

"In The Beginning Was The Word, And The Word Was Aardvark."

Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 16,662
Thanks: 6,853
Fixes: 63
Registered: ‎22-08-2007

Re: Account specific "Connection Details" are missing in Plusnet "Member Centre"

That rather implies account specific issues - possibly the fact that it works an exception!
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 5,489
Thanks: 1,867
Fixes: 56
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: Account specific "Connection Details" are missing in Plusnet "Member Centre"

Any movement on this topic, please? - I am planning on possibly replacing my router after the holiday, and it would be nice to have the missing information back.

John
All Star
Posts: 532
Thanks: 357
Fixes: 14
Registered: ‎01-08-2007

Re: Account specific "Connection Details" are missing in Plusnet "Member Centre"

So far, two weeks on from the original post, we have not even had an acknowledgement of this issue from any Plusnet staff, much less any resolution.

Seasoned Hero
Posts: 5,489
Thanks: 1,867
Fixes: 56
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: Account specific "Connection Details" are missing in Plusnet "Member Centre"

Which is another of the reasons I re-raised it, as nothing appears to have happened, despite @Townman escalating it.

John
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 16,662
Thanks: 6,853
Fixes: 63
Registered: ‎22-08-2007

Re: Account specific "Connection Details" are missing in Plusnet "Member Centre"

It’s work in progress!
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 5,489
Thanks: 1,867
Fixes: 56
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: Account specific "Connection Details" are missing in Plusnet "Member Centre"

But it shouldn't have happened?Huh

John
Community Veteran
Posts: 5,608
Thanks: 365
Fixes: 6
Registered: ‎11-08-2007

Re: Account specific "Connection Details" are missing in Plusnet "Member Centre"


@Townman wrote:
It’s work in progress!

 

Is that the same "work in progress" as making this banner disappear from the Member Centre homepage ?

 

Plusnet Communication Preferences.jpg

 

This banner is still permanently shown, despite me updating my preferences.

@jab1  reported this issue back in May, and still nothing has been done !

 

Plusnet FTTC 80/20 IPv4/30, Hurricane Electric 6in4 IPv6/48, Pulse8 landline & calls, SamKnows 600N
Vigor 130 modem, pfSense 2.4.5-p1 router, 5 WAPs, Devolo dLAN 500, Gigaset N300A-IP VoIP DECT
Community Veteran
Posts: 5,608
Thanks: 365
Fixes: 6
Registered: ‎11-08-2007

Re: Account specific "Connection Details" are missing in Plusnet "Member Centre"

There or several other account specific pages in the "Member Centre" that no longer work,

 

For example "Configure Static IP",  you used to be able to toggle between static or dynamic IP,  and when on a static block of IPs, the page used to show the addresses and how they were allocated (eg router, broadcast, spare, etc).

 

Currently selecting this option shows this useless information -

 

Plusnet Static IP config.jpg

 

So it's telling me "this feature is not available", well that is wrong as I'm currently using a /30 static IP range.

Plusnet FTTC 80/20 IPv4/30, Hurricane Electric 6in4 IPv6/48, Pulse8 landline & calls, SamKnows 600N
Vigor 130 modem, pfSense 2.4.5-p1 router, 5 WAPs, Devolo dLAN 500, Gigaset N300A-IP VoIP DECT
Community Veteran
Posts: 5,608
Thanks: 365
Fixes: 6
Registered: ‎11-08-2007

Re: Account specific "Connection Details" are missing in Plusnet "Member Centre"

The "Member Centre" Broadband summary page is currently missing the estimated line speeds and minimum guaranteed line speed,  despite the information always being readily available on BTs "Broadband Availability Checker" , and therefore should be a simple set of data to update here.

 

Plusnet Broadband summary.jpg

Plusnet FTTC 80/20 IPv4/30, Hurricane Electric 6in4 IPv6/48, Pulse8 landline & calls, SamKnows 600N
Vigor 130 modem, pfSense 2.4.5-p1 router, 5 WAPs, Devolo dLAN 500, Gigaset N300A-IP VoIP DECT
All Star
Posts: 532
Thanks: 357
Fixes: 14
Registered: ‎01-08-2007

Re: Account specific "Connection Details" are missing in Plusnet "Member Centre"

@Nibiru 

I too appear to have the "full set" of missing/broken features on my account - the missing data in the connection details; the updating preferences banner (again reported months ago);missing and erroneous data (I am on 55/10 and my router confirms this but the Member Centre page says 38.4Mbps); missing "feature" on the static IP page.

On top of my billing issues this just adds to the confidence I have in Plusnet!