Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Using the BT Smarthub 6 on a Plusnet Account

Baldrick1
Fixes: 415

Re: Using the BT Smarthub 6 on a Plusnet Account

@Turnwood 

No problems here. It would help if you advised us which firmware you are on, I am running SG4B1B0092BE, which I believe to be the latest.

Have you tried switching off using the switch on the back of the hub, leaving it a minute and switching back on to see if that makes a difference?

Moderator and Customer
If this helped - select the Thumb
If it fixed it,  help others - select 'This Fixed My Problem'

fibreinternet
Grafter

I have been using hh6 business for 11 months it installs firmware as and when and never freezes or glitches currently running firmware as may 2020, far better than the plus net s&&t hub
TessF20

My smart hub 6 arrived this morning after the excitment of winning the bid on ebay and Baldrick1 I wanted to say thanks for your comprehensive instructions. They made set up a breeze especially when you had covered the possible variations. Thanks for takign the time. Smiley

djrob
Dabbler

same problem here. I posted here last week thinking it was a line issue, but I swapped back to old Plusnet hub and speed is back to normal (70mb/18mb). So there must be something wrong with BT hub. Might try a factory reset and go through the setup process.

Orginal post....

Something strange has happened today, connection went offline at 1am briefly, but when it came back download speed had dropped from 70mb to 3-5mb. It's been like that all day, I have tried re-booting hub, spoke to Plusnet and they said line tests are reading okay. In hub status it says syncing at 80 down 20 up. Strangely upload speed is unchanged at 18mb

Plusnet suggested a wifi issue, but I have connected via ethernet and same speed issue. At a loss what to try next? Strangely my neighbour said he had similar issue today, he's with Vodafone but still same BT fibre connection from same exchange.