cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New Hub2 — can I obtain one?

FIXED
lighteningshado
Newbie
Posts: 3
Thanks: 2
Registered: ‎19-06-2012

Re: New Hub2 — can I obtain one?

Thank you. That is a different number to the one I was given to call on. 
I will give it a try tomorrow

Gandalf
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 26,532
Thanks: 10,208
Fixes: 1,595
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: New Hub2 — can I obtain one?

No problem @lighteningshado

0800 013 2632 is the direct number for Customer Options who are our Sales & Retentions folk. 

When I say direct though, there's still a switchboard/IVR but the option you'd choose is 1. 

If you had called our main number 0800 432 0200 I believe the options to get through to that same team is 4 then 1. 

From 31st October 2022, I no longer have a regular presence here as I’ve moved on to a new role.
Anoush Mortazavi
Plusnet
lighteningshado
Newbie
Posts: 3
Thanks: 2
Registered: ‎19-06-2012

Re: New Hub2 — can I obtain one?

Thank you for that.

I've just called that number and everything is now sorted out. I will be getting a new hub after Christmas : )

Anoush
Aspiring Hero
Posts: 2,568
Thanks: 572
Fixes: 139
Registered: ‎22-08-2015

Re: New Hub2 — can I obtain one?

Excellent! Thumbs_Up

This is my personal Community Forum account to help out around these parts while I'm at home. If I'm posting from the 1st March 2020, this means I'm off-duty with no access to internal systems.
If this post resolved your issue, please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
philiplgbennett
Dabbler
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎23-12-2016

Re: New Hub2 — can I obtain one?

I recontracted my Fibre Broadband as well in Dec for another two years and wasn't offered a new Hub Two. I've been a PlusNet customer for about 15 years now. Would it be possible for me to get one as well ?

IngeJones
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 221
Thanks: 37
Fixes: 2
Registered: ‎07-01-2014

Re: New Hub2 — can I obtain one?

Does the Hub2 have the same problem as the Hub1, randomly not showing various connected devices?  It's been a real nuisance.

southerner
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 632
Thanks: 65
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎27-11-2013

Re: New Hub2 — can I obtain one?

Can you get a Hub 2 if your Hub 1 has a fault?

I was looking at BT Smarthubs on Ebay but recall reading they are now locked to BT?

Gandalf
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 26,532
Thanks: 10,208
Fixes: 1,595
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: New Hub2 — can I obtain one?

@southerner wrote:

Can you get a Hub 2 if your Hub 1 has a fault?

We would generally replace a Hub One like for like.

At the moment, we're generally only sending a Hub Two out under the following scenarios: 

  • Sign up as a new customer
  • Upgrade your service either online or over the phone, for example, standard broadband to fibre, or fibre to fibre extra
  • Renew your contract & discuss the possibility with our Customer Options Team on 0800 013 2632
From 31st October 2022, I no longer have a regular presence here as I’ve moved on to a new role.
Anoush Mortazavi
Plusnet
southerner
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 632
Thanks: 65
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎27-11-2013

Re: New Hub2 — can I obtain one?

Does anyone know the newest BT hub that still works with Plusnet?

Been on Fibre Extra for a while so nothing to upgrade to. Don't really want to take out a new contract until I know whether there will be a Plusnet FTTP offering.

Baldrick1
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 11,458
Thanks: 5,093
Fixes: 411
Registered: ‎30-06-2016

Re: New Hub2 — can I obtain one?

Well the Smarthub 2 does. I doubt you'll find anything newer going at a bargain price for a fair while, so if you want something newer I suggest that you look at a third party maunfacturer.

Moderator and Customer
If this helped - select the Thumb
If it fixed it,  help others - select 'This Fixed My Problem'

briston
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 285
Thanks: 61
Registered: ‎21-06-2007

Re: New Hub2 — can I obtain one?

It was reported in the technical press that Plusnet are going to offer FTTP later in the year
198kHz
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 5,722
Thanks: 2,763
Fixes: 40
Registered: ‎30-07-2008

Re: New Hub2 — can I obtain one?

It was reported last year too.  😉

Murphy was an optimist
Zen FTTC 40/10 + Digital Voice   FRITZ!Box 7530
BT technician (Retired)