cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Awaiting Hub 2

FIXED
Grezzer61
Dabbler
Posts: 20
Thanks: 6
Registered: ‎22-08-2016

Awaiting Hub 2

Upgraded from Fibre Unlimited (legacy 55mb product) to Fibre Unlimited Extra 29th Nov, completed next day 30th. Went for new Hub 2 option. No sign of router yet....showing despatched  in my ac (though showing as Hub 1 worryingly). I know some delays this time of year but can someone at PN confirm it is Hub 2 & despatch date. Cheers 😀 

10 REPLIES 10
Gandalf
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 25,912
Thanks: 9,535
Fixes: 1,512
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: Awaiting Hub 2

Fix

Thanks for your post @Grezzer61

I've given your new Hub Two a prod and it should be in the post within the next 48 hours Smiley

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button.
From 31st October 2022, I no longer have a regular presence here as I've moved on to a new role within Plusnet.

 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet
Grezzer61
Dabbler
Posts: 20
Thanks: 6
Registered: ‎22-08-2016

Re: Awaiting Hub 2

Many thanks again Anoush. Received email confirmation👍

Gandalf
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 25,912
Thanks: 9,535
Fixes: 1,512
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: Awaiting Hub 2

Awesome, no problem at all ‌Thumbs_Up

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button.
From 31st October 2022, I no longer have a regular presence here as I've moved on to a new role within Plusnet.

 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet
bobpullen
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 16,273
Thanks: 4,044
Fixes: 259
Registered: ‎04-04-2007

Re: Awaiting Hub 2

@Grezzer61 - what shows in the Member Centre now? Has it updated to reflect the Hub Two dispatch?

Bob Pullen
Plusnet Product Team
If I've been helpful then please give thanks ⤵

Grezzer61
Dabbler
Posts: 20
Thanks: 6
Registered: ‎22-08-2016

Re: Awaiting Hub 2

Broadband order checker "Your Unlimited Fibre Extra Order" under hardware still says "Your Hub One has been dispatched ", as it did day after upgrading on 29th  Nov.

bobpullen
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 16,273
Thanks: 4,044
Fixes: 259
Registered: ‎04-04-2007

Re: Awaiting Hub 2

Thanks, will have to take a look into that as it's not expected behaviour Sad

Any chance you can share a screenshot (with any sensitive data obscured obviously)?

Bob Pullen
Plusnet Product Team
If I've been helpful then please give thanks ⤵

Grezzer61
Dabbler
Posts: 20
Thanks: 6
Registered: ‎22-08-2016

Re: Awaiting Hub 2

Here's  screenshot  of broadband order page. You can see clearly states "Hub One" by hardware. I did order Hub One few years ago when renewing Unlimited Fibre contract, whether that's still in system? Sorry image so big don't know how to reduce size🙄 Screenshot of order page...Hub One showing as hardwareScreenshot of order page...Hub One showing as hardware

 

 

 

 

Grezzer61
Dabbler
Posts: 20
Thanks: 6
Registered: ‎22-08-2016

Re: Awaiting Hub 2

Hub 2 arrived today👍

LaurenB
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 2,577
Thanks: 508
Fixes: 130
Registered: ‎07-12-2017

Re: Awaiting Hub 2

Glad to hear it! Just let us know if you have any further queries at all!

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Lauren Barry
 Plusnet Help Team
bobpullen
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 16,273
Thanks: 4,044
Fixes: 259
Registered: ‎04-04-2007

Re: Awaiting Hub 2


@Grezzer61 wrote:

Here's  screenshot  of broadband order page. You can see clearly states "Hub One" by hardware. I did order Hub One few years ago when renewing Unlimited Fibre contract, whether that's still in system? Sorry image so big don't know how to reduce size🙄 


Thanks @Grezzer61 

We're going to fix this in the New Year by making the wording model-agnostic. Appreciate you pointing it out 👍

Bob Pullen
Plusnet Product Team
If I've been helpful then please give thanks ⤵