cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sim only closing down? I’ve only just joined!

Silverglades

Sim only closing down? I’ve only just joined!

Hello,
I’m new to Plusnet Mobile today, having bought a 30-day Sim and ported my number across. And I’ve just read that Plusnet will no longer be doing sim-only contracts! So have I basically switched providers for one month, after which, I’ll need to switch to someone else?
35 REPLIES 35
MisterW
Superuser
Superuser
Fixes: 411

Re: Sim only closing down? I’ve only just joined!

I’ve just read that Plusnet will no longer be doing sim-only contracts! 

where ? and did it say when ?

Yes there have been rumours but AFAIK nothing concrete has been stated

Superusers are not staff, but they do have a direct line of communication into the business in order to raise issues, concerns and feedback from the community.

corringham
Seasoned Champion
Fixes: 16

There is a statement from Plusnet that is reported on ISPReview this morning. Plusnet will sell SIM plans until the end of March, and will contact existing customers to tell them what will happen in due course.

Moderators: This should be moved to the Mobile forum.

Silverglades

Not only do MSE say there are no longer any Plusnet Sim-only deals but there’s an announcement when I first open the Plusnet app - says they’ve made some changes to the app & will no longer be offering sim-only. It does say current customers will be able to continue but, as I’ve only joined today, on a 30-day sim, I wonder for how long.
Mustrum
Community Veteran
Fixes: 77

RealAleMadrid
Aspiring Hero
Fixes: 59

If you go to the Plusnet mobile website as a new customer it redirects to the EE mobile site, I expect at some unspecified point existing customers will have to move to EE or elsewhere. I never used Plusnet mobile, no Wi-Fi calling was the deal breaker.

Dan_the_Van
Aspiring Hero
Fixes: 81

I wonder which product/service is next for sun setting?