cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Plusnet Pro

kevinneilldsl
Grafter
Posts: 127
Registered: 08-03-2012

Plusnet Pro

Hi, i'm thinking about getting Plusnet Pro.. how do i order? Can i order online? or is it just by Phone?
Thanks
7 REPLIES
Plusnet Alumni (retired) orbrey
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 10,540
Registered: 18-07-2007

Re: Plusnet Pro

If you log in to the members centre on our website and go to the 'add ons' section you can add it from there.
Hope that helps.
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 4,884
Thanks: 164
Fixes: 3
Registered: 04-04-2007

Re: Plusnet Pro

Hi kevinneilldsl
You can add it to your account through the member centre.    Go to https://portal.plus.net/index_portal.html?home=login and login.   Click on "add-ons" in the menu bar at the top of the page and you'll see where you can add it.
kevinneilldsl
Grafter
Posts: 127
Registered: 08-03-2012

Re: Plusnet Pro

Ok added it thanks.. i'll be billed a extra 5 pounds now? kool..  Thanks
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,213
Thanks: 908
Fixes: 54
Registered: 15-06-2007

Re: Plusnet Pro

£5 pro-rata for the first month (depending on how far you are through it) - then £5 per month thereafter
kevinneilldsl
Grafter
Posts: 127
Registered: 08-03-2012

Re: Plusnet Pro

thanks for.. info
kevinneilldsl
Grafter
Posts: 127
Registered: 08-03-2012

Re: Plusnet Pro

Anything i need to do? Reset my router etc.. Smiley
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,213
Thanks: 908
Fixes: 54
Registered: 15-06-2007

Re: Plusnet Pro

Nothing at all as the profile is applied withing the Plusnet systems and doesn't affect your connection.
However if you do a quick check - downloading a file while the restrictions would have applied - you will be able to see if all is as it should be. If it isn't then a router disconnect/reconnect from Plusnet (not the exchange) should fix it