cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

BT 1 - Plusnet 0

FIXED
Highlighted
Steve4
Newbie
Posts: 4
Thanks: 2
Fixes: 1
Registered: a week ago

BT 1 - Plusnet 0

Hi, I have had a DSL sync problem and no internet since Friday.  After the usual tests, it was confirmed that the issue would require an OpenReach engineer.  Still no confirmation as to when this will be, BTW.  However, my BT customer neighbor who had a similar problem had an engineer visit today, and was advised that there was a "faulty line card" - his line was changed to a working card,  However, as there was no job request for my problem, my connection was not repaired by the engineer during this visit, and still no indication of when it will be repaired. How is it that BT customers can receive such a speedy service and Plusnet customers cannot?  Should I change to BT to have this issue resolved?

10 REPLIES
Twoterriers
Grafter
Posts: 43
Thanks: 6
Fixes: 1
Registered: 20-03-2017

Re: BT 1 - Plusnet 0

I thought BT now owned Plusnet, unless I dreamt it ?Huh
"Children are for people who can't have dogs"
sparkrace12
Grafter
Posts: 48
Thanks: 6
Registered: 02-08-2011

Re: BT 1 - Plusnet 0

Plus net is a subsiduary of BT.

 

 

sparkrace22
Steve4
Newbie
Posts: 4
Thanks: 2
Fixes: 1
Registered: a week ago

Re: BT 1 - Plusnet 0

......anyway, what is the normal process for these types of repairs?  Do they take long to address?

Thanks

8BKA
Rising Star
Posts: 64
Thanks: 15
Registered: 01-12-2016

Re: BT 1 - Plusnet 0

That is typical of todays workmen if its not on the job sheet it cannot be done jobsworth comes to mind.

If there is fault it would have easy to repair it there and then and save a long wait and recall for Openreach thus saving money and you being with a service 

Twoterriers
Grafter
Posts: 43
Thanks: 6
Fixes: 1
Registered: 20-03-2017

Re: BT 1 - Plusnet 0

They're pretty rapid at getting someone out, I'll give them that, but out of 5 visits only 1 engineer found anything wrong and it wasn't here but in one of their cabinets !! So it really depends on the bloke's knowledge that turns up. One out of 5 isn't a great stat.
"Children are for people who can't have dogs"
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 4,117
Thanks: 854
Fixes: 210
Registered: 21-04-2017

Re: BT 1 - Plusnet 0

It's possible that the engineer we've arranged for you didn't identify this as a problem.

We unfortunately can't raise specific job requests. Have we arranged another engineer visit yet to further investigate?

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
Steve4
Newbie
Posts: 4
Thanks: 2
Fixes: 1
Registered: a week ago

Re: BT 1 - Plusnet 0

Hi, thank you for your response - the truth is that I don't know what the status of the engineer visit is, as I have not heard anything from Plusnet.  Are you able to check and confirm that an Openreach engineer is indeed requested for this?

Thanks

Steve4
Newbie
Posts: 4
Thanks: 2
Fixes: 1
Registered: a week ago

Re: BT 1 - Plusnet 0

Fix

Update - it's now 1 - 1 !!!

Speaking to customer support yesterday, an Openreach engineer was arranged for today - now internet back up and running.  Was a fault in the cabinet where a card that affected a number of other people had gone down.

Appreciate the help yesterday from Plusnet in arranging the engineer for today.

bluewhale
Rising Star
Posts: 865
Thanks: 12
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: BT 1 - Plusnet 0

@8BKA nope typical of today's management where they constantly try and dumb down the jobs and actively prevent workers using their own initiative,all with the aim of replacing with cheaper workers

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 4,117
Thanks: 854
Fixes: 210
Registered: 21-04-2017

Re: BT 1 - Plusnet 0

Happy to hear that Steve!

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team