cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Line reset

FIXED
jono
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 303
Thanks: 8
Fixes: 7
Registered: ‎24-01-2008

Line reset

Hello, I have conducted fault finding over several weeks and eventually solved the problem of network dropping, Forum members offered advice which helped. I posted back as promised and said the Openreach socket was the problem, unfortunately over the months my line speed has dropped to 73mbps and has not moved back up yet, could my line be reset please as I asked for this in the original post or do I have phone technical service.
Regards jono
5 REPLIES 5
willcutforth
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 1,522
Thanks: 582
Fixes: 99
Registered: ‎27-11-2020

Re: Line reset

Hey there @jono

 

I've reset that now for you. Let me know if it resolves it.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Will Cutforth
 Plusnet Help Team
jono
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 303
Thanks: 8
Fixes: 7
Registered: ‎24-01-2008

Re: Line reset

Thanks I will.
Regards
Jono
jono
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 303
Thanks: 8
Fixes: 7
Registered: ‎24-01-2008

Re: Line reset

Hi Will Cutforth, your help is appreciated, could I ask if I need to reboot my router? I dont want to mess thing up so thought I'd ask first.
Router syncing at 80mbps down 20 mbps up.
Regards
Jono
RealAleMadrid
Aspiring Hero
Posts: 2,738
Thanks: 1,414
Fixes: 59
Registered: ‎07-07-2009

Re: Line reset

@jono  The router has resynced when the reset was done, it's back to full speed now so no need to do anything.😃

jono
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 303
Thanks: 8
Fixes: 7
Registered: ‎24-01-2008

Re: Line reset

Fix
Thank you, pleased I didn't reboot.
Thanks to everyone who replied and gave me advice.
Regards
Jono