cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Firefox 28 ?

rongtw
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,973
Thanks: 1,532
Fixes: 12
Registered: ‎01-12-2010

Firefox 28 ?

for some reason the last week or two , i have noticed Google results keep popping up in Italian Huh
i have set language to UK English,, uninstall FF and reinstall but still get the odd results in Italian ,,, any ides  Huh Huh   
Asus ROG Hero Vii Z97 , Intel i5 4690k ,ROG Asus Strix 1070,
samsung 850evo 250gig , WD black 2 TB . Asus Phoebus sound ,
16 gig Avexir ram 2400 , water cooling Corsair H100i gtx ,
Corsair 750HXI Psu , Phanteks Enthoo pro case .
17 REPLIES
TORPC
Grafter
Posts: 5,163
Registered: ‎08-12-2013

Re: Firefox 28 ?

Turn off all you add-ons then turn on 1 x 1 to see if any are conflicting
I also have F/F 28.0 & the only issue I get, is the language defaults back to US after update(s)
rongtw
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,973
Thanks: 1,532
Fixes: 12
Registered: ‎01-12-2010

Re: Firefox 28 ?

i only have 2 add ons , Adblock , & utube HD , but will disable them to see if any difference  Wink
Asus ROG Hero Vii Z97 , Intel i5 4690k ,ROG Asus Strix 1070,
samsung 850evo 250gig , WD black 2 TB . Asus Phoebus sound ,
16 gig Avexir ram 2400 , water cooling Corsair H100i gtx ,
Corsair 750HXI Psu , Phanteks Enthoo pro case .
PeeGee
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 1,103
Thanks: 54
Fixes: 3
Registered: ‎05-04-2009

Re: Firefox 28 ?

Have you changed IP address recently?
I sometimes get US references as the IP address allocated is listed as US located Roll eyes
The last three locations were Reading, London and Watford Shocked
Plusnet Fibre (Sep 2014), Essentials (Feb 2013); ADSL (Apr 2009); Customer since Jan 2004 (on 28kb dial-up)
Using a TP-Link Archer VR600 modem-router.
rongtw
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,973
Thanks: 1,532
Fixes: 12
Registered: ‎01-12-2010

Re: Firefox 28 ?

Ok have just gateway hopped  Wink
have Addons disabled
and i still get this WTF  Shocked
Asus ROG Hero Vii Z97 , Intel i5 4690k ,ROG Asus Strix 1070,
samsung 850evo 250gig , WD black 2 TB . Asus Phoebus sound ,
16 gig Avexir ram 2400 , water cooling Corsair H100i gtx ,
Corsair 750HXI Psu , Phanteks Enthoo pro case .
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,031
Fixes: 62
Registered: ‎15-06-2007

Re: Firefox 28 ?

Gateway hop won't fix it
Try disconnect then connect from the router interface - not a resync
Although your IP address is shown as being in the UK
The one thing your screen cap didn't show is the google site address
Highlighted
rongtw
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,973
Thanks: 1,532
Fixes: 12
Registered: ‎01-12-2010

Re: Firefox 28 ?

I have powered off the router  Wink lets see what happens now  Smiley
Asus ROG Hero Vii Z97 , Intel i5 4690k ,ROG Asus Strix 1070,
samsung 850evo 250gig , WD black 2 TB . Asus Phoebus sound ,
16 gig Avexir ram 2400 , water cooling Corsair H100i gtx ,
Corsair 750HXI Psu , Phanteks Enthoo pro case .
Community Veteran
Posts: 17,872
Thanks: 1,634
Fixes: 19
Registered: ‎06-11-2007

Re: Firefox 28 ?

Quote

Reply #6 on Today at 08:37 »
I have powered off the router ...........


The suspense is killing me....  Cheesy
TORPC
Grafter
Posts: 5,163
Registered: ‎08-12-2013

Re: Firefox 28 ?

Might have to await the router to be turned on Roll eyes
rongtw
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,973
Thanks: 1,532
Fixes: 12
Registered: ‎01-12-2010

Re: Firefox 28 ?

LOL i didnt think it would make such a big responce  Grin
Well ok after 5 mins i switch it back on  Cool and surprise i had Internet  Kiss Kiss
no Italian yet ,,,,,,, but had terrible time trying to get router page to load , had to do a factory reset !!
What ,,, my home page went to router page even tho it was still set for BBC  .
went out for some time Came back ,,, NO internet ?? reboot router  eventually after going via  netgear Genie got my connection back ,  so here we are  Cool  will keep this updated  Wink
Asus ROG Hero Vii Z97 , Intel i5 4690k ,ROG Asus Strix 1070,
samsung 850evo 250gig , WD black 2 TB . Asus Phoebus sound ,
16 gig Avexir ram 2400 , water cooling Corsair H100i gtx ,
Corsair 750HXI Psu , Phanteks Enthoo pro case .
Community Veteran
Posts: 17,872
Thanks: 1,634
Fixes: 19
Registered: ‎06-11-2007

Re: Firefox 28 ?

I`m riveted to this, now.... can`t wait for the next episode !...  Cheesy
TORPC
Grafter
Posts: 5,163
Registered: ‎08-12-2013

Re: Firefox 28 ?

I got the gun, if you want to borrow one Roll eyes Cheesy
rongtw
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,973
Thanks: 1,532
Fixes: 12
Registered: ‎01-12-2010

Re: Firefox 28 ?

Here ya GO  Angry Angry Angry    lost internet AGAIN !!!
had to connect via web page which timed out several times  Huh
so have come to the decision my Router is dying . netgear 1000v3
So may have to try the THOMPSON  Crazy Crazy Crazy
PS TORPC  i have a nice 14lb sledge hammer
Asus ROG Hero Vii Z97 , Intel i5 4690k ,ROG Asus Strix 1070,
samsung 850evo 250gig , WD black 2 TB . Asus Phoebus sound ,
16 gig Avexir ram 2400 , water cooling Corsair H100i gtx ,
Corsair 750HXI Psu , Phanteks Enthoo pro case .
TORPC
Grafter
Posts: 5,163
Registered: ‎08-12-2013

Re: Firefox 28 ?

I was referring to a pop rivet gun Roll eyes
rongtw
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,973
Thanks: 1,532
Fixes: 12
Registered: ‎01-12-2010

Re: Firefox 28 ?

Na the 14lb gives a louder bang  Cheesy
Asus ROG Hero Vii Z97 , Intel i5 4690k ,ROG Asus Strix 1070,
samsung 850evo 250gig , WD black 2 TB . Asus Phoebus sound ,
16 gig Avexir ram 2400 , water cooling Corsair H100i gtx ,
Corsair 750HXI Psu , Phanteks Enthoo pro case .