cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

BT Speed Test

FIXED
jab1
Aspiring Legend
Posts: 12,679
Thanks: 4,031
Fixes: 162
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

BT Speed Test

If this is in the wrong place, can someone move it?

In an attempt to help someone earlier today, I opened the BT speed test page, and just got the background, thought nothing of it, and copied and pasted the link into my reply. To check something on my connection, I have just done the same, and got the same result, so am unable to run a test.

Has the BT Speedtest moved?

John
12 REPLIES 12
Dan_the_Van
Seasoned Champion
Posts: 1,352
Thanks: 455
Fixes: 38
Registered: ‎25-06-2007

Re: BT Speed Test

@jab1 do you mean this? https://speedtest.btwholesale.com 

works for me

Dan

jab1
Aspiring Legend
Posts: 12,679
Thanks: 4,031
Fixes: 162
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: BT Speed Test

Yep, @Dan_the_Van - see my resulting 'picture'. NOTE: It has worked previously, and nothing has been changed on my system.

Screenshot 2022-11-11 at 21-49-14 BTW Performance Tester.png

John
Dan_the_Van
Seasoned Champion
Posts: 1,352
Thanks: 455
Fixes: 38
Registered: ‎25-06-2007

Re: BT Speed Test

@jab1 I'm currently using chrome on my Dandroid device, the test runs to it's conclusion.

Lets see how its in the morning 

Dan

jab1
Aspiring Legend
Posts: 12,679
Thanks: 4,031
Fixes: 162
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: BT Speed Test

OK @Dan_the_Van FWIW, it runs OK on my iPad, but certainly not on the Linux laptop.

John
shutter
Community Veteran
Posts: 21,908
Thanks: 3,664
Fixes: 61
Registered: ‎06-11-2007

Re: BT Speed Test

@jab1 

 

Linux Mint 21  running on Firefox browser

 

bt speed test 01.png

 

bt speed test 02.png

 

 

 

 

bt speed test 03.png

 

repeated test immediately after

 

bt speed test 04.png

 

bt speed test 05.png

 

Tests run using 4gLTE router on SMARTY SIM.

 

jab1
Aspiring Legend
Posts: 12,679
Thanks: 4,031
Fixes: 162
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: BT Speed Test

Cheers @shutter . I'll have another look in a while, although it is no great issue - I normally use either the TBB or speedtest.net sites, and the actual link still copies and pastes properly.

John
Browni
Aspiring Hero
Posts: 2,614
Thanks: 1,001
Fixes: 54
Registered: ‎02-03-2016

Re: BT Speed Test

I had that happen a week or so ago, a few presses of F5 fixed it.
jab1
Aspiring Legend
Posts: 12,679
Thanks: 4,031
Fixes: 162
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: BT Speed Test

Cheers @Browni , I'll give a go if I need it. Usually use TBB or Speedtest.net though.

John
jab1
Aspiring Legend
Posts: 12,679
Thanks: 4,031
Fixes: 162
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: BT Speed Test

Didn't work for me, @Browni . I can only think it is something on the Canonical implementation of the latest FF browser. No problem, though, as I've said before.

John
Browni
Aspiring Hero
Posts: 2,614
Thanks: 1,001
Fixes: 54
Registered: ‎02-03-2016

Re: BT Speed Test

Fix
Have you tried Control-F5?
jab1
Aspiring Legend
Posts: 12,679
Thanks: 4,031
Fixes: 162
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: BT Speed Test

Watch this space. 😉

@Browni - You're a genius - have a 'fix' 👍

John
Browni
Aspiring Hero
Posts: 2,614
Thanks: 1,001
Fixes: 54
Registered: ‎02-03-2016

Re: BT Speed Test

Cheers John!

Control-F5 forces a complete download of the web page so there must have been something in your cache which didn't work well with the current page.