cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

upload

rongtw
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,973
Thanks: 1,532
Fixes: 12
Registered: ‎01-12-2010

upload

Decided to post here first , because i dint want to be called trouble causer ,,

is it just me or do others see more posts regarding upload speeds capped at 2 Shocked 

is this a deliberate attempt by PN to cut everyones upload ?? or is it going to be the norm when switching to the NEW network ?

Asus ROG Hero Vii Z97 , Intel i5 4690k ,ROG Asus Strix 1070,
samsung 850evo 250gig , WD black 2 TB . Asus Phoebus sound ,
16 gig Avexir ram 2400 , water cooling Corsair H100i gtx ,
Corsair 750HXI Psu , Phanteks Enthoo pro case .
16 REPLIES
St3
Aspiring Champion
Posts: 2,609
Thanks: 498
Fixes: 5
Registered: ‎13-07-2012

Re: upload

Ron my upload speeds didnt get cut im still on the 80/20 package, my true speeds are 63/19 all is looking good atm. Btw ron have you tried this ale >>> http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-H2QI7C5zjBI/UIrrQnfrVHI/AAAAAAAAEFU/2Al8pXwXEmw/s1600/Adnams+Ghost+Ship+si...

Its really nice Wink

Browni
Aspiring Hero
Posts: 2,291
Thanks: 787
Fixes: 46
Registered: ‎02-03-2016

Re: upload

The normal upload for the smaller fibre package is 2Mb now and has been that since some time last year.
I must have been really bad in a previous life as this was my 3rd ISP in a row that used lithium.
Now you're stuck with me because my new ISP doesn't run a forum Cheesy
St3
Aspiring Champion
Posts: 2,609
Thanks: 498
Fixes: 5
Registered: ‎13-07-2012

Re: upload

yes i think whats happened is some customers who should have been getting 40/2 were given 40/20 and have recently had their accounts changed back to 40/2 which has got some people mad. 

Community Veteran
Posts: 3,188
Thanks: 20
Fixes: 2
Registered: ‎31-07-2007

Re: upload

Recent house move and I agreed to keeping my existing legacy account and speeds 40/20, now after the move they made it 40/2 and no change after multiple online chats about it.

annoying thing is its not even the full 2mbit upload but 1.7, so hosting any games in co-op is impossible with modern games that require more that CS/UT did back in the day.

Unvalued customer since 2001 funding cheap internet for others / DSL/Fibre house move 24 month regrade from 8th May 2017
rongtw
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,973
Thanks: 1,532
Fixes: 12
Registered: ‎01-12-2010

Re: upload

Ste ye the adnams Ghost ship  is a nice brew Smiley

The reason for asking about the 2 upload cap is that for myslef and Ste and many here who game, this cap would be horrendous Angry

Asus ROG Hero Vii Z97 , Intel i5 4690k ,ROG Asus Strix 1070,
samsung 850evo 250gig , WD black 2 TB . Asus Phoebus sound ,
16 gig Avexir ram 2400 , water cooling Corsair H100i gtx ,
Corsair 750HXI Psu , Phanteks Enthoo pro case .
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 4,363
Thanks: 975
Fixes: 186
Registered: ‎25-03-2015

Re: upload


rongtw wrote:
is it just me or do others see more posts regarding upload speeds capped at 2 Shocked 

is this a deliberate attempt by PN to cut everyones upload ?? or is it going to be the norm when switching to the NEW network ?


When we stopped selling 40/20 fibre the automated provisioning process continued to provision some accounts on 40/20 (Wholesale 80/20) so recently we've been cleaning up some of the accounts that were provisioned on 40/20 in error.

 

I don't believe it's a direct connection to moving to the new network. However if an account is on 40/20 but should have been on 40/2 then moves to the new network, it would be provisioned on 40/2 as part of the clean up.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Harry Beesley
 Plusnet Help Team
rongtw
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,973
Thanks: 1,532
Fixes: 12
Registered: ‎01-12-2010

Re: upload

Harry ? Were the said wrongly provisioned customers informed this would happen ? Or just reset randomly ?
Is this the reason for recent posts about uploads cuts , as PN did not inform them ?Huh
Asus ROG Hero Vii Z97 , Intel i5 4690k ,ROG Asus Strix 1070,
samsung 850evo 250gig , WD black 2 TB . Asus Phoebus sound ,
16 gig Avexir ram 2400 , water cooling Corsair H100i gtx ,
Corsair 750HXI Psu , Phanteks Enthoo pro case .
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 4,363
Thanks: 975
Fixes: 186
Registered: ‎25-03-2015

Re: upload

The customers this happened to signed up to a 40/2 package. So we're just correcting what they're actually getting, to what was purchased.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Harry Beesley
 Plusnet Help Team
rongtw
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,973
Thanks: 1,532
Fixes: 12
Registered: ‎01-12-2010

Re: upload

Not quite correct HarryB https://community.plus.net/t5/Fibre-Broadband/Package-changed-without-my-consent/td-p/1342246

and there are others ?

Asus ROG Hero Vii Z97 , Intel i5 4690k ,ROG Asus Strix 1070,
samsung 850evo 250gig , WD black 2 TB . Asus Phoebus sound ,
16 gig Avexir ram 2400 , water cooling Corsair H100i gtx ,
Corsair 750HXI Psu , Phanteks Enthoo pro case .
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 4,363
Thanks: 975
Fixes: 186
Registered: ‎25-03-2015

Re: upload

In that example, the account moved from Essentials Fibre (40/10 with a 40GB usage cap) to Unlimited Fibre (40/2 Unlimited usage).

 

As my posts over there says, I'm just awaiting confirmation on the date 40/20 was stopped for existing customer upgrades. That account was definitely upgraded after we stopped advertising 40/20 for new sign-ups.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Harry Beesley
 Plusnet Help Team
Community Veteran
Posts: 3,188
Thanks: 20
Fixes: 2
Registered: ‎31-07-2007

Re: upload

So what about house moves not being put back on 40/20, reported it on web chat a few times and never a reply other than it should be changed with the max speed profile fix he was doing.  I asked for him to confirm if 20up was included and he went to check and said yes its included with the package fix he was to apply, fyi as I was on a ADSL initially.

 

reference ticket to get my account 127298008

 

 

Unvalued customer since 2001 funding cheap internet for others / DSL/Fibre house move 24 month regrade from 8th May 2017
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 4,363
Thanks: 975
Fixes: 186
Registered: ‎25-03-2015

Re: upload

@Gus I'm happy to look in to that further.

 

Leave that with me and I'll get back to you.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Harry Beesley
 Plusnet Help Team
rongtw
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,973
Thanks: 1,532
Fixes: 12
Registered: ‎01-12-2010

Re: upload

HarryB , see what i am trying to get at look at GUS he got moved to 2 upload  mysterioulsy and there are several other that were moved to 2 and had to be put back up ?

so like i asked are PN trying to get most customers on the 2 upload cap ?

Asus ROG Hero Vii Z97 , Intel i5 4690k ,ROG Asus Strix 1070,
samsung 850evo 250gig , WD black 2 TB . Asus Phoebus sound ,
16 gig Avexir ram 2400 , water cooling Corsair H100i gtx ,
Corsair 750HXI Psu , Phanteks Enthoo pro case .
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,667
Thanks: 659
Fixes: 163
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: upload

Harry has explained what the intention is, asking the same question isn't going to result in a different answer I'm afraid.

 

Those who *should* be on 40/2 but were on 40/20 are being put on to the correct wholesale product, if there are some moved incorrectly we can rectify these once they've been checked and confirmed.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff