Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Who Wrote The Plusnet Router Manual?

zedingrove
Grafter

Who Wrote The Plusnet Router Manual?

Hi
Lets presume I am a novice when it comes to setting up a wireless broadband connection,
hang on a minute I am a novice so to speak!
Scenario: You are told by plusnet that you will be connected on or before mid-night 18th June
and just like a big kid, (who has been using a mobile PAYG dongle for past 2 years) can not wait to launch
your broadband connection.... Follow the instructions to the (well almost), get a green light for go on the internet, great open your browser, bam.
You did not wait the full 15 minutes, as instructed in the user guide.
So you start over, but this time even after waiting 20 + mins all you have is a red light, stil you open up your browser just in case, nope.
By this time frustration sets in, and so you start all over again. But this time you get neither a red/green light still you leave it on, and nothing.
By now you have been trying for some time and decide to go to bed and leave it.
The next day you come home from work eager to get going but still no light on the internet connection, so you try ethernet cable, nothing still. One last time you pick up the user guide and go through every thing, still no joy (of course at this point any novice would of phoned support, but though this is my 1st wifi internet I have 20 years of pc usage).
Now to the point: On the second to last page is an FAQ how do I reset my router? (Though what is written is slightly wrong, "when the power light turns red release the reset button. Should read when all lights switch off release reset button). On the back page you have... "What are my router's lights telling me?" For the internet light if you have an off light, then the answer is "There's no internet connection".
Know where can I find in your user guide what to do if you have  zero state for your internet connection, why?  Huh

3 REPLIES 3
Heloman
Grafter