cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New to Plusnet

abrad52

New to Plusnet

Hello everyone, I am new to plusnet this week. I am on the value package at presaent, could someone tell me if I get any e-mail account with this package.
Thanks
Andy
9 REPLIES 9
pierre_pierre
Grafter

Re: New to Plusnet

Welcome to the forum
Not sure what you are after.
PN send you an e-mail to "Postmaster" at the end of your billing month with the amount they are going to take from your bank
All other transaction are via the internet on the Members section, they dont use snail mail at all
tonycollinet
Grafter

Yes you do.
If you log on to the member center (www.plus.net) click on "Memeber Center" and use your logon ID and password - then you can go to Connection Settings (Under My Account on the LHS), then click "Connection Details", and you should see your email details near the bottom of that page.
itsme
Grafter

Strat
Community Veteran
Fixes: 565

You can also view mail at https://webmail.plus.net/src/login.php
Windows 10 Firefox 109.0 (64-bit)
To argue with someone who has renounced the use of reason is like administering medicine to the dead - Thomas Paine
jelv
Seasoned Hero
Fixes: 10

Quote from: itsme
You need to go https://portal.plus.net/my.html?yfEhVqhSKgPJx2%2BAdZQ7qhGvNgoXUgKqC3f0fFmIgOsmrrsujjYNOoAbUr2%2FgAxC... to setup and control you email account.

That link is specific to your session and will not work for another user. The link you need to use is:
http://email.plus.net/
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£14.40/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
Ellis
Grafter

Yes, you get email facilities with your value account and you also get a small webspace if you want to set up a simple website.