cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New to Plusnet, should I cancel while I can?

baileymontblank
Dabbler

New to Plusnet, should I cancel while I can?

Im new to plusnet, only took out BB and phone because of the customer service reports online but it seems on here there are a lot of dissatisfied people!Still waiting to be connected from 27th dec?
jim:red All caps in title corrected as per Forum Rule mod:end
16 REPLIES 16
picbits
Rising Star

Re: NEW TO PLUSNET,SHOULD I CANCELL WHILE I CAN?

Don't forget that more people join the forum to report a problem and complain than to sign up and give positive feedback. Those without issues tend to happily get on with their life.
You say "still waiting to be connected from 27th Dec" ? Was that your planned installation date or was that when you signed up ?
Most of the issues seem to be caused by BT Openreach either not turning up or causing another issue but there are the occasional mess ups by PN themselves.
In my eyes they are still one of the best value all round ISPs at the moment.
glloyd
Rising Star
Fixes: 1

Re: NEW TO PLUSNET,SHOULD I CANCELL WHILE I CAN?

Did not think I would ever say this but yes get out while you can. PlusNet is in a mess right now with no sign of it being sorted soon.
Oldjim
Resting Legend
Fixes: 63

Re: New to Plusnet, should I cancel while I can?

[Moderator's post by Jim (Oldjim) Poll removed as It appeared to be an error]
dcash29
Dabbler

Hi Bailey
Before Christmas it took them ages to connect me. Problem is the communication is rubbish.
Please correct me if I'm wrong but isn't Openreach and Plusnet BT owned?
Mayfly
All Star
Fixes: 1

Yes they are - but my understanding is they have to by law be run as separate companies to level the playing field, no favoritism . It's not unusual in business there are many companies that are subsidiaries of others.