cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Impressed...

egirl
Dabbler

Impressed...

First of all I want to say I am a bit of a novice to changing broadband providers. Roll_eyes
I have been with the same one since I changed from dial up back in the early part of 2000! I was with a firm called Freedom to Surf who were great but then changed to Tiscalli , then Talk Talk Business. Their service got worse with each take over but still I stayed as I was told by Talk Talk Business that I have a priority line over those through Talk Talk. I was paying way too much and I knew it but I was worried that if I switched it would mess everything up and I would lose my internet connection all together.
After much research I decided to go for it and chose PlusNet due to the good reviews and fantastic price! I am so glad I did. I'm saving loads each month and my connection doesn't keep cutting out.
I had a few questions prior to signing up which were answered on Twitter by 'AW' who was very knowledgeable.
A week after signing up I had my broadband switched with only a minor connection loss while the switch was taking place (apparently this is normal) . I didn't get my router the day before so I brought this to AW's attention via Twitter and the router was sent that day and I got it the day after (Saturday) Again, very impressed!
I was guided with the broadband set u  through my current router and also got guidance on what to do when the new router arrived.
I then got an email and text message to let me know about my phone line switch which was completed without any need for me to contact a member of staff.