cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fault reporting - Quickest way - troubleshoot by text

rhohne
Rising Star
Posts: 82
Thanks: 5
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎26-04-2011

Fault reporting - Quickest way - troubleshoot by text

The information on how to associate your landline number with a phone or broadband fault appears to have disappeared from the following help pages  https://www.plus.net/help/report-a-problem/phone/#phone and https://www.plus.net/help/report-a-problem/broadband/#broadband

 

https://www.plus.net/help/report-a-problem/phone/#phone
Text PHONE followed by your landline number to 07800008121.                  <----------missing
e.g. PHONE 01234567891 (charge may apply at your standard rate)

https://www.plus.net/help/report-a-problem/broadband/#broadband
Text HELP followed by your landline number to 07800008121.                    <----------missing
e.g. HELP 01234567891 (charge may apply at your standard rate)

 

5 REPLIES 5
Townman
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 23,049
Thanks: 9,642
Fixes: 160
Registered: ‎22-08-2007

Re: Fault reporting - Quickest way - troubleshoot by text

@JonoH  - is this your space?

Superusers are not staff, but they do have a direct line of communication into the business in order to raise issues, concerns and feedback from the community.

Gandalf
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 26,576
Thanks: 10,298
Fixes: 1,600
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: Fault reporting - Quickest way - troubleshoot by text

As far as I’m aware the text system automatically identifies the right account from the mobile number used, but if it has difficulty then it’ll ask for the landline number.

From 31st October 2022, I no longer have a regular presence here as I’ve moved on to a new role.
Anoush Mortazavi
Plusnet
Townman
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 23,049
Thanks: 9,642
Fixes: 160
Registered: ‎22-08-2007

Re: Fault reporting - Quickest way - troubleshoot by text

Ouch!!

George Orwell 1984 - Plusnet can associate a mobile number with a landline service … well guess maybe! Wonder what happens if I wanted to use my phone to arrange an automated test on one of my referral’s account?

Superusers are not staff, but they do have a direct line of communication into the business in order to raise issues, concerns and feedback from the community.

Gandalf
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 26,576
Thanks: 10,298
Fixes: 1,600
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: Fault reporting - Quickest way - troubleshoot by text

I believe you’d be provided with the option to message the landline number of the right account or request a call. 

From 31st October 2022, I no longer have a regular presence here as I’ve moved on to a new role.
Anoush Mortazavi
Plusnet
MisterW
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 14,773
Thanks: 5,539
Fixes: 395
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: Fault reporting - Quickest way - troubleshoot by text

Doesnt that assume that the mobile is NOT registered as a contact on ANY account ?

If its regjistered on an account , then isnt it going to assume thats the account to be tested ?

Or does it detect there isnt a faukt and then ask for a phone number ?

Superusers are not staff, but they do have a direct line of communication into the business in order to raise issues, concerns and feedback from the community.