cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Complaint

Butlinsbabe
Dabbler

Complaint

I'm very new to plusnet having transferred my services from sky only in April this year.  This is my first months billing period, and i understand i cant change my direct debit date which is crazy in this day and age.  I called up last week to be told i need to cancel it with my bank which I've done. Now i log into my account to pay (which there doesn't seem a way to do this) and you are going to charge me £1.50 a month because i'm not using your direct debit date.  Your dd date is 2 days before i get paid? Also i received a letter after being with you for only 2 weeks telling me you are putting your prices up by £1. Surely 2 weeks in is a little crazy... I'm not happy with your service so far.... I'd like to think the £1.50 charge for paying via card is cancelled as its your fault i cant pay by DD.

7 REPLIES 7
Butlinsbabe
Dabbler

Re: Complaint

And on top of this, when i cancelled the dd last week i was asked to add card details so that i could pay by card instead.  These have been added and it reads that you will "automatically" take the money from this card on the invoice date. Isnt that the same as the dd situation? I'd like to pay my bill after the 26th.  Your dd will take it on the 24th, or you will take it "automatically" on my invoice date????? If you cant change the dd date then i would like to take charge of when it comes out of my account and pay you myself on the date of my choice after i've been paid.

maranello
Pro
Fixes: 2

@Butlinsbabe

If it helps to know, my invoice/billing date is the 21st of the month, but my direct debit payments get taken from my bank account on 4 or more days later.

My other car isn't a Ferrari
BD
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Fixes: 86

Hi Butlinsbabe and welcome to the Community Forums.