cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can you clarify please?

les37b
Grafter

Can you clarify please?

Guys..... I just had an email this morning telling me that my phone has now migrated over. I just checked in my account and its still showing as "being processed".
Can you confirm this and also when the bills will be amended to show the correct start dates. (I dont want to pay from 26th December to 7th February!!) Also, that its active including the call package. (Please detail this)
But whilst checking, I was alarmed when I looked in my account to charges I have no knowledge of and pretty concerned at them especially if valid as you've certainly not been upfront abou it!
It says you are billing me:
For Fibre:  £103.50(upon cancellation)
Cessation charge  £25
Technicolor TG582n Fibre Router  £40

I am not aware of any of these charges.

Also..... can you confirm my "cash back" details and when it is due to be paid.....  Thanks
12 REPLIES 12
adamwalker
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Fixes: 221

Re: Can you clarify please?

Hi there,
Guys..... I just had an email this morning telling me that my phone has now migrated over. I just checked in my account and its still showing as "being processed".

I've checked that from here and can't see any issues so I'd imagine the status should update soon.
Can you confirm this and also when the bills will be amended to show the correct start dates. (I dont want to pay from 26th December to 7th February!!) Also, that its active including the call package. (Please detail this)

That should happen via an adjustment to the following invoice date.

For Fibre:  £103.50(upon cancellation)
Cessation charge  £25
Technicolor TG582n Fibre Router  £40

To clarify those would only be chargeable if you were to cancel, for example the fibre fee relates to the amount of subscription payments remaining on your contract.
Also..... can you confirm my "cash back" details and when it is due to be paid.