cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Awfull service.

Kirkmichael

Awfull service.

Well, it seems that this post is too similar to a previous post I made on a different thread so it was removed.  At least that’s what I was told when I questioned it.  To be fair it was also pointed out that names of agents are not allowed and is against forum rules so I have blanked the names in this post.
Anyway, my points still stand so I'm posting it again.  Maybe I will get a reaction from somebody who cares more about customer service than duplicate postings.

Unfortunately if my experience of dealing with Plusnet over the last few weeks is indicative, they are slowly sinking to the bottom of the awful customer service pond.  What a shame, they used to be so good.
Let me start my saying I am not a newbie, I have been with Plusnet almost from the beginning and was so impressed by my early experience that I recommended them to many friends and now use Plusnet at two different locations.  I even get referral payments however; four weeks ago I started a house move and tried to contact Plusnet to arrange the cease of my old account and its transfer to my new house. 
What a disaster! 
I have had to ring Plusnet several times trying to get this sorted and on every occasion have spent well in excess of 10 min just trying to get through.  On one occasion I waited 15 min.  I have only once managed to speak to someone who I assume from his grasp of English was based in the UK.  On all other occasions I have had to struggle to explain the problems to people with a very poor grasp of English who I imagine are in an overseas call centre somewhere.  Every few min they would ask me to hold to get advice before coming back to me with a standard reply to a question I had not asked.