cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Appalling customer service

barriejsmith

Appalling customer service

I've just had the worst possible experience with Plusnet's so called customer service. Someone called [CSA Removed] who wouldn't give his surname cut me off and was so rude. I wanted to record the conversation but he wouldn't agree, presumably because it would clearly demonstrate how ineffective and unhelpful he was being. 

My experience with Plusnet since I transferred my service from Talktalk has been horrendous and today's experience has exacerbated the situation. It took Plusnet 16 days to transfer my service so I was without a phone or broadband for that period.

I phoned today to seek help in how to formally complain but it was a waste of time. I was calm and controlled throughout my phone conversation with [CSA Removed] but he was determined not to help even though I am not experienced in using the internet and needed support.

I have managed to complain on line through the links but that is no thanks to customer service. Plusnet should be ashamed of the lack of service they give. Once my contract ends I will leave and hopefully never have to deal with Plusnet again.

Moderators Note: CSA name removed as per Forum rules

10 REPLIES 10
Jonpe
Hero
Fixes: 9

Re: Appalling customer service

The migration has to take at least 14 calendar days, and assuming you used the gaining-provider-led procedure, you should only experience loss of service for a short period on the day of migration.  It would not be in PN's interest to delay your migration to them since you are only billed from the date the service goes live; the delay would most probably be down to BTOR.

A member of staff will no doubt give you a fuller response in due course, and perhaps one of the mods will move this to the Customer Feedback section of this forum.

7up
Community Veteran
Fixes: 17

@barriejsmith wrote: