cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to delete your Facebook account

How to delete your Facebook account

How to delete your Facebook account

image002.pngHow to delete your Facebook account

Facebook was created in 2004 and has grown into the most popular social network platform in the world. However, if you don’t think Facebook is for you, you can choose to delete your Facebook account at any time. Before you do, consider whether you want to fully delete your profile, or if you simply want to take a break from the site. There are many options you can take with your profile which can be completed in an instant.

How to delete your Facebook account permanently

Deleting your Facebook account is simple:
• First, ensure that you are signed in to your account
• Visit the account deletion page
• Click the ‘Delete My Account’ button
This will delete your entire Facebook account, including any images or videos that you’ve uploaded. You’ll also be removed from people’s friends lists. If you decide to start another Facebook account, you’ll have to do this from scratch.
It can take up to 90 days for your information to be fully removed from Facebook. However, none of this info can be accessed by others once you’ve deleted your account. If you’ve sent any messages via Facebook Messenger, these can still be read by the people you’ve sent them to. If you want these messages to be deleted, just get in touch with these people before deleting your account.

How to deactivate your account temporarily

Fancy take a break from Facebook, but want the option of returning to your profile later on? Consider deactivating your account, rather than deleting it. Your name and photos will be removed from what you’ve shared, although some information will remain on the site (such as appearing in other people’s friends lists, and any messages you’ve shared through Facebook Messenger). To deactivate your account:
• Sign in to your account
• Click the downward arrow in the top-right corner of the window
• Select ‘Settings’ to go to the General Account Settings page
• Select ‘Edit’ next to ‘Manage Account’ in the menu
• Deactivate your account’ and follow the steps to confirm your deactivation
You can reactivate your account at any time by simply logging into Facebook with your email and password. You’ll find all your profile information and timeline history fully restored to normal.

How to download your information from Facebook

If you’re thinking about deactivating or deleting your Facebook account, you may want to download a copy of your information from the site. You can then easily access it without restoring your Facebook account:
• Sign in to your account
• Click the downward arrow in the top-right corner of the window
• Select ‘Settings’ to go to the General Account Settings page
• Select ‘Download a copy’ to start the download.
This download can take some time, as the larger your profile is, the larger the download will be.

How to delete a Facebook page

You can use a Facebook page to promote anything, from personal activities to businesses you own. If you want to remove a Facebook page from your account, follow these easy steps:
• Sign in to your Facebook account
• Click the downward arrow in the top-right corner of the window
• Select the page you want to delete to be taken to that page
• Click ‘Settings’ in the top-right corner to be taken to the General Settings menu
• Click the ‘Remove Page’ option at the bottom of this menu
• Confirm by selecting the ‘Delete’ link that’s shown and following the instructions
If you change your mind, you’ll have 14 days to restore your page. After this time, your Facebook page will be fully removed from the site.

0 Thanks
0 Comments
241 Views