cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Router

stathe
Rising Star
Posts: 795
Thanks: 25
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Router

I want a new router so How do I get one ?Huh

24 REPLIES 24
jab1
Legend
Posts: 16,941
Thanks: 5,404
Fixes: 253
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: Router

Either  buy one yourself or ask for one at renewal. Why do you want one?

John
Mav
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 22,384
Thanks: 4,730
Fixes: 515
Registered: ‎06-04-2007

Re: Router

Moderator's note(s):

Thread moved from Broadband to My Router.

Forum Moderator and Customer
Courage is resistance to fear, mastery of fear, not absence of fear - Mark Twain
He who feared he would not succeed sat still

stathe
Rising Star
Posts: 795
Thanks: 25
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: Router

Wi fi not working so would like another from Plusnet soon

jab1
Legend
Posts: 16,941
Thanks: 5,404
Fixes: 253
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: Router

'Wi-Fi not working' is not a helpful reply. Do you mean wireless devices are unable to get a signal, or you cannot connect to the internet?

John
willcutforth
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 1,489
Thanks: 554
Fixes: 97
Registered: ‎27-11-2020

Re: Router

Hey there @stathe which router is it that you have at the minute? What's the issue with the current one if you don't mind me asking? I can look at getting you another one.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Will Cutforth
 Plusnet Help Team
stathe
Rising Star
Posts: 795
Thanks: 25
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: Router

It is a Netgear N 600   DGND3700/2 has been very good on my long line and is OK but sometimes WI Fi to rest of house fails and needs to be switched on and off I dont want any of my settings altered by the Plusnet people Thank you

 

 

 

 

 

 

stathe
Rising Star
Posts: 795
Thanks: 25
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: Router

Yes wireless sometimes fails

willcutforth
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 1,489
Thanks: 554
Fixes: 97
Registered: ‎27-11-2020

Re: Router

No worries, it will be £6.99 for the postage and packaging of the router is that ok?

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Will Cutforth
 Plusnet Help Team
jab1
Legend
Posts: 16,941
Thanks: 5,404
Fixes: 253
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: Router


@stathe wrote:

It is a Netgear N 600   DGND3700/2 has been very good on my long line and is OK but sometimes WI Fi to rest of house fails and needs to be switched on and off I dont want any of my settings altered by the Plusnet people Thank you

 

 

 

 

 

Deleted in response to @willcutforth 's reply.
John
stathe
Rising Star
Posts: 795
Thanks: 25
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: Router

Yes O K will it go on my bill Thank you

willcutforth
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 1,489
Thanks: 554
Fixes: 97
Registered: ‎27-11-2020

Re: Router

It will be added to the bill you are right. Please can you reply to https://www.plus.net/wizard/?p=view_question&id=232157026 and I will sort it?

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Will Cutforth
 Plusnet Help Team
stathe
Rising Star
Posts: 795
Thanks: 25
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: Router

One of my sons has fixed up the new Plusnet 2 router How can I check the noise margin SNR ?it shows download and upload Mine needs to be low 

stathe
Rising Star
Posts: 795
Thanks: 25
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: Router

Line attenuation SNR  and Noise margin Huh  which I could see on my Netgear

jab1
Legend
Posts: 16,941
Thanks: 5,404
Fixes: 253
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: Router

This page:

5.Hub2 technical.png

John