cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Replace hub one with hub two

blg35813
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-01-2022

Replace hub one with hub two

H Everyone, First post. I am  an exsiting customer with fibre broadband and a hub one router. Will plusnet upgrade this to the hub two router?? Bryan 

8 REPLIES 8
Strat
Community Veteran
Posts: 31,319
Thanks: 1,638
Fixes: 565
Registered: ‎14-04-2007

Re: Replace hub one with hub two

Moderators Note
This topic has been moved from Fibre Broadband to My Router.
Windows 10 Firefox 107.0 (64-bit)
To argue with someone who has renounced the use of reason is like administering medicine to the dead - Thomas Paine
bmc
Aspiring Hero
Posts: 2,351
Thanks: 648
Fixes: 28
Registered: ‎28-02-2017

Re: Replace hub one with hub two

@blg35813 

Unlikely until your next contract renewel. Even then you may have the ask.

 

Brian

blg35813
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-01-2022

Re: Replace hub one with hub two

Thanks Brian,

Has anyone out there asked for a hub upgrade? I spent 40 mins on the phone waiting to ask plusnet today then got cut off

northender
Dabbler
Posts: 16
Thanks: 8
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: Replace hub one with hub two

bmc
Aspiring Hero
Posts: 2,351
Thanks: 648
Fixes: 28
Registered: ‎28-02-2017

Re: Replace hub one with hub two

@blg35813 

Unless you renewed very recently it's unlikely you'd get a new HubTwo. They cost money so PlusNet aren't handing them out willy nilly.

 

Brian

blg35813
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-01-2022

Re: Replace hub one with hub two

I am sure you are right. Just wish I could get through on the phone to ask the question

Gandalf
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 25,902
Thanks: 9,440
Fixes: 1,511
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: Replace hub one with hub two

Hi Bryan,

I'd recommend calling our Customer Options Team on 0800 013 2632 to discuss this.

They're open 8am to 8pm Monday to Friday, 9am to 7pm on Saturday's and 9am to 6pm on Sunday's.

Let us know how it goes. 

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button.
From 31st October 2022, I'll no longer have a regular presence here as I'm moving on to a new role within Plusnet.

 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
stevewx
Grafter
Posts: 46
Thanks: 20
Registered: ‎12-04-2019

Re: Replace hub one with hub two

@blg35813 

I called and asked in December.  Took some persauding, but only had to pay £6.99 for P&P.

It is faster than the HHOne it replaced, better wifi too.  One less network port though.

I renewed my contract around this time last year, and it's not up for renweal until this summer

Steve