Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Yet another re-contracting from FTTP Trial query

tarquel
Grafter

Yet another re-contracting from FTTP Trial query

Another FTTP Trial user here Smiley

Decided to take the plunge late last night and  just went with choosing a Full Fibre 145 package (would go higher but existing setup here isn't going to be able to utilise it and the savings will be helpful at the moment) from the "Offers and Upgrades" page in my account (currently on the Unlimited Fibre Extra FTTC fudge package but dropped the phone at the time) as it let me and it knew I was already on FTTP according to the steps it was taking me along. All went through but then in the emails got a "There's been a problem with processing your broadband order." and this morning got a text to say it's been "delayed" but without context to it.

I suspect I just need a manual poke on my account or something but trying to avoid phone calling as I'm not good at explaining things verbally these days. 

Also, I didn't choose to take the free router option [for price of postage] but should have really as would have been handy to have as a backup to my own gear really - doh!

account is the same as my username on here if it helps find me - cant see any order numbers or anything to quote here for a helping hand Smiley

Should I call anyhow or can someone here help?

Cheers folks. 

24 REPLIES 24
bmc
Hero
Fixes: 49

Re: Yet another re-contracting from FTTP Trial query

@tarquel 

You need to wait for a staff member to pick up on here who knows what to do. Few of the phone support staff do. When they do respond you can ask for the Hub2 router to be supplied.

The bodges used to set up the Trial originally do not work well with the current computer ordering system.

I'm probably going to join you later today in going on contract from the Trial - as might two of my neighbours.

Brian

tarquel
Grafter

@bmc cheers for the reply.