cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Replacement SIM activation

MFW
Hooked

Replacement SIM activation

I’m new to Plusnet. The signing up process was easy and within a day or so I had received several useful emails about my account and what to do. However the SIM card didn’t arrive. After waiting for 4 days, I called and got a replacement sim sent out.

The new sim arrived on Saturday with instructions to call an 0800 number. I called it and went through all the security questions before being told that the activation system isn’t working at the moment and to call back but with no time frame?Huh

I called back a few hours later and again went through all the security questions before again being told the activation system is not working at the moment and I would have to call again?? This time, I’m told realistically not until Monday!! I’m also told this is because Plusnet uses a 3rd party to do this and it’s outside of Plusnet’s control.

In the meantime my ‘account’ is active and I’m being charge for something I haven’t got? This doesn’t make sense, or is it me?Huh
34 REPLIES 34
Dumbledore
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Fixes: 34

Re: Replacement SIM activation

Hello @MFW

I am deeply sorry to hear about the issues you are having with your mobile service.

We understand there has been an issue with our system in activating SIM swaps and activating new SIM cards this weekend which has impacted some accounts.

I do apologise for any inconvenience caused by this.

As advised, please call our Mobile Support team on 150 through your Plusnet mobile, they will be able to assist you with this matter.

We are happy to check the status of your account and make sure you are billed accordingly. If you can private message me the following details:-

- Your full name

- Your full home address, including your postcode

- Your mobile number