cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

When will IPv6 be available?

battletux
Dabbler

Re: When will IPv6 be available?

I must say that I'm surprised plusnet haven't rolled ipv6 out yet. About 7 or 8 years ago when I was last a plusnet customer I was on the ipv6 trial and all worked great. Admittedly they only had a handful of logins for testing at the time but it worked well. Total shame if they still haven't implemented it yet.
Was looking forwards to seeing if ipv6 was finally available once my connection went live. Guess I'll just have to stick with a static IP for the time being.
stephenw10
Rising Star

Mmm, the lack of IPv6, or even any signs of it ever happening, is pretty disappointing I must say.

I've been with Plusnet for a number of years and have been generally very happy with the service but this seems like huge omission. I work in IT and testing IPv6 connectivity is something I need to do regularly. Using an he.net tunnel works well but it's not the same as native v6.

I really don't want to change ISP but I'm now forced to consider it. Sad

Steve

adamwalker
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Fixes: 221

Hi all, we don't have any news to share on this at present but rest assured we will be letting everyone know when we have some movement on this.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team
stephenw10
Rising Star

The fact that you guys actually monitor the forums and respond is exactly why I don't want to leave.

What other ISP does that?

Thanks! Smiley

Steve

SimonHobson
Rising Star

The fact that even after all this time Plusnet still has nothing to report is troubling in itself.

dvorak
Fixes: 1,482

Why? No one else seems to be in a rush to implement it on a grand scale either https://www.theregister.co.uk/2018/05/21/ipv6_growth_is_slowing_and_no_one_knows_why/
Customer / Moderator
If it helped click the thumb