cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

No dial tone!! Help

Sscraggles
Newbie
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎19-12-2020

No dial tone!! Help

Helpppp!! Can anyone help, I am trying to get in touch with customer services for my elderly vulnerable mom. She hasn't had a landline with plusnet since Tuesday and I cannot get through to customer services!! Is there a way to log a fault without an account (she is old and hasn't got one) she also has just had an operation is self isolating and had an emergency call button on the landline, so if she falls there is now no way to get help!! I am sooo worried!! ????Huh
6 REPLIES 6
jab1
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 9,382
Thanks: 3,094
Fixes: 105
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: No dial tone!! Help

How long has your mum had this phone only account with Plusnet? They haven't offered that option for quite some time.

 

John
MatthewWheeler
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 8,162
Thanks: 1,047
Fixes: 405
Registered: ‎01-01-2012

Re: No dial tone!! Help

Thanks for your post @Sscraggles

I'm really sorry to hear that this has happened.

Can you drop me a PM with her landline number so I can get this chased up?

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team
Sscraggles
Newbie
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎19-12-2020

Re: No dial tone!! Help

She has broadband as well, but have been unable to connect to box... ?
jab1
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 9,382
Thanks: 3,094
Fixes: 105
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: No dial tone!! Help

@Sscraggles OK - but that might be better on another thread.

More importantly, have you sent the requested PM to Matthew?

John
Sscraggles
Newbie
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎19-12-2020

Re: No dial tone!! Help

Yes sent info thanks
jab1
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 9,382
Thanks: 3,094
Fixes: 105
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: No dial tone!! Help

👍

John