cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Disable 1571, please

Jaggies
Rising Star
Posts: 1,668
Thanks: 25
Registered: ‎29-06-2010

Disable 1571, please

I see a number of posts on this topic...
I'd rather not have 1571 activated on my account, so if it can be disabled, please, I'd appreciate it.
If you're looking to give away free calling features, how about replacing 1571 with Caller Display as a freebie instead?  Roll_eyes
6 REPLIES 6
Darkfire
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 699
Fixes: 30
Registered: ‎17-10-2015

Re: Disable 1571, please

Hi Smiley
You can disable voicemail in the phone control panel in the member centre, should be gone by morning if you do
Jaggies
Rising Star
Posts: 1,668
Thanks: 25
Registered: ‎29-06-2010

Re: Disable 1571, please

No, you can't. That's why I posted here.
Chris
Legend
Posts: 17,724
Thanks: 599
Fixes: 169
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: Disable 1571, please

Your line doesn't seem to have 1571 enabled on it? I've checked our system and the Openreach side and voicemail is not active.
Former Plusnet Staff member. Posts after 31st Jan 2020 are not on behalf of Plusnet.
Jaggies
Rising Star
Posts: 1,668
Thanks: 25
Registered: ‎29-06-2010

Re: Disable 1571, please

<panto>Oh yes it is...<panto />
Chris
Legend
Posts: 17,724
Thanks: 599
Fixes: 169
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: Disable 1571, please

Oh no it's not.
In all seriousness, if you dial 1571 do you get the voicemail options as it's showing off completely on the wholesale systems too.
Former Plusnet Staff member. Posts after 31st Jan 2020 are not on behalf of Plusnet.
Jaggies
Rising Star
Posts: 1,668
Thanks: 25
Registered: ‎29-06-2010

Re: Disable 1571, please

"This line doesn't have a call answering service"...
D'oh! Never thought to check it, I was just going by what it said in the CP.
So, although I don't want or need it, I don't really have it. C'est la vie...