cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to check if I'm on Fastpath?

meekeuk
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: 01-07-2016

How to check if I'm on Fastpath?

Hi Guys n Gals,

I've just recently rejoined PN after many absent years, finally binning BT Infinity and its VERY unhelpful support!

I was using the ASUS AC68U router while with BT and used it for the first few days whilst joining PN.

I have since switched to the supplied plusnet router but cannot find out if I'm interleaved or fastpath.

I was fastpath when I changed over but after a few days it went to interleaved, so that was the reason I swapped to the PN supplied router.

 

If I'm not on fastpath, can you please put me on it?

 

Thank you Smiley

5 REPLIES
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 5,623
Thanks: 531
Fixes: 205
Registered: 01-01-2012

Re: How to check if I'm on Fastpath?

We can't change DLM on Fibre I'm afraid.

It will be a case of seeing if DLM removes it itself.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team
meekeuk
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: 01-07-2016

Re: How to check if I'm on Fastpath?

Is there a way to check the status of the DLM?

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 5,623
Thanks: 531
Fixes: 205
Registered: 01-01-2012

Re: How to check if I'm on Fastpath?

According to our end it isn't on at the moment.

Your profile is "0.128M-80M Downstream, Error Protection Off - 0.128M-20M Upstream, Error Protection Off"

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team
meekeuk
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: 01-07-2016

Re: How to check if I'm on Fastpath?

Ok, thank you Matthew.

I will continue using the PN router and see what happens.

Thanks again Cheesy

Andrue
Pro
Posts: 775
Thanks: 90
Fixes: 1
Registered: 12-01-2015

Re: How to check if I'm on Fastpath?

* deleted * - somehow didn't see the later replies.