Did you mean: 

Problem Joining These Forums

FIXED
Mr_Paul
Seasoned Pro
Fixes: 11

Problem Joining These Forums

Hi Everyone,

I am very new to Plusnet: I signed up on 21st May, and my mobile moved over on 24th, with broadband transferring over yesterday, 6th June.

I was keen to join these forums and participate, but kept hitting a brick wall in that I never received the registration email to confirm my email address. I tried two different email addresses, (both Google mail), and different user names when registering.

I tried calling Customer Service, but they didn't know how to help me.

I think that the problem was caused by this issue:

https://community.plus.net/t5/Community-Site-Feedback/Forum-email-verification-broken/td-p/1873814

I have now managed to register for this forum using my old BT Internet email address and Plusnet mobile account ID, but when I tried to go in to my Settings page and change the email address to my main GMail it says that it is already in use by another user - yes, me!

How can I get all references in my profiles on this forum to my two GMail addresses removed, so that when the problem linked above is resolved I can start using my GMail address on here? My BT email address will soon be downgraded and not as easy to access.

Are there Moderators that can help perhaps?

TIA

18 REPLIES 18
dvorak
Fixes: 1,482

Re: Problem Joining These Forums

Fix
If you PM me your accounts that want verifying I can do that manually for you now.
Customer / Moderator
If it helped click the thumb
If it fixed it click 'This fixed my problem'
Mr_Paul
Seasoned Pro

@dvorak 

Thank you.

How do I send you a PM?

I tried clicking on your name on the left and scrolled down to "Private Messages", but it then says "Access Denied. You do not have sufficient privileges for this resource or its parent to perform this action."

Townman
Superuser
Superuser
Fixes: 156

@Mr_Paul 

Having made two posts, you should now be able to PM.