cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Any way to get a /29?

Melancholie
Grafter
Posts: 451
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎23-07-2013

Any way to get a /29?

As the topic says, I can't even see an option on the business products to get a routed subnet - is there one at all?
5 REPLIES 5
Melancholie
Grafter
Posts: 451
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎23-07-2013

Re: Any way to get a /29?

I'm thinking that would be a no. Pity!
MattyC
Champion
Posts: 3,201
Thanks: 176
Fixes: 46
Registered: ‎10-04-2014

Re: Any way to get a /29?

Unfortunately not. My apologies for this.
ex-Plusnet staffer. Any posts after 28/07/2017 aren't on behalf of Plusnet
Melancholie
Grafter
Posts: 451
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎23-07-2013

Re: Any way to get a /29?

Okay thank you. Unfortunately that does leave no real practical benefit to a move to a business service.
I appreciate the quick response Matty.
jmcgarrigle
Grafter
Posts: 58
Registered: ‎02-12-2013

Re: Any way to get a /29?

Huh? As far as I know Plusnet still offer this? I have multiple business connections with /29's (requested and granted as per the allocation policy).
http://www.plus.net/support/service/policies/IP_block_allocation.shtml
AlaricAdair
Community Veteran
Posts: 5,658
Thanks: 652
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎21-03-2011

Re: Any way to get a /29?

go for a /28 and trim it.
Now Zen, but a +Net residue.