cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Squid and error 110 Connection timed out

spodlife
Newbie
Posts: 1
Registered: 28-06-2009

Squid and error 110 Connection timed out

Hi!
Is anyone else running Squid to help ease the load on their broadband connection? And then how many have started seeing error "(110) Connection timed out" at lot more than necessary?
Cheers,
Tim.
3 REPLIES
MrC
Grafter
Posts: 523
Thanks: 2
Registered: 17-07-2008

Re: Squid and error 110 Connection timed out

Not seen any similar problems here (he says, touching wood)
Mike
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,136
Thanks: 2
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: Squid and error 110 Connection timed out

I've been running squid on my connection for years and never had a problem with it (aside from ones that have been caused by myself borking the system config)
F9 member since 4 Sep 1999
F9 ADSL customer since 27 Aug 2004
DLM manages your line the same way DRM manages your rights.
Look at all the pretty graphs! (now with uptime logging!)
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 17,324
Thanks: 957
Fixes: 113
Registered: 11-01-2008

Re: Squid and error 110 Connection timed out

only issue I have with it is when the cache directory fills up it sometimes fails, aside from that nothing.
Will Moderate For Thanks