cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PAP2 hardware setup

DickB
Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: 08-12-2007

PAP2 hardware setup

I have a Linksys PAP2-NA adapter which works fine on outgoing pstn calls, but I'm getting one way transmission on incoming calls.
Any ideas?
5 REPLIES
puddy
Grafter
Posts: 1,571
Registered: 10-06-2007

Re: PAP2 hardware setup

                                Line One Info Basic setup
Line Enable:  yes
sip port :5060
proxy :sip2.plus.net                  Register: Yes
Make Call Without Reg: No      Register Expires: 3600
Ans Call Without Reg  :  No
Display Name: sip  id number    User ID: sip id number
Password: sip password          Use Auth ID: Yes
Auth ID: sip id number
                                  Audio Configuration   
Preferred Codec:G7LLu            Silence Supp Enable: no
Use Pref Codec Only:No          FAX CED Detect Enable:No
DTMF Tx Method: INFO
   
DickB
Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: 08-12-2007

Re: PAP2 hardware setup

Thanks Puddy
I've checked and all the settings were as you said except the fax ced dectect. I changed that but still the same. I understand that lots of people are experincing one way transmission on i/c calls when using the soft phone as well.
puddy
Grafter
Posts: 1,571
Registered: 10-06-2007

Re: PAP2 hardware setup

Quote from: DickB
Thanks Puddy
I've checked and all the settings were as you said except the fax ced dectect. I changed that but still the same. I understand that lots of people are experincing one way transmission on i/c calls when using the soft phone as well.

Try this one
Line 1  Advance Settings

Proxy and Registration 
Outbound Proxy:nat.plus.net:5082
save settings
puddy
mikeathome
Newbie
Posts: 6
Registered: 26-11-2007

Re: PAP2 hardware setup

DickB
you might also need to forward UDP ports 5060 to 5061 and 16384 to 16482 through your router to the IP address used by the PAP2. You will need to set the PAP2 to use a static IP address for this to work reliably. I've got a linksys SPA2002 which is similar to a PAP2 and this worked for me. See http://linksys.custhelp.com/cgi-bin/linksys.cfg/php/enduser/std_adp.php?p_faqid=5204&lid=7925542973B...
Regards, Mike
puddy
Grafter
Posts: 1,571
Registered: 10-06-2007

Re: PAP2 hardware setup