Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Looqs Meebox NAS + TG582n Setup

chrisgray1980
Dabbler

Looqs Meebox NAS + TG582n Setup

Hi All
Im new to the forum but i have been with plusnet for a while now and i have just upgraded my broadband to unlimited (at long last) and i has also been given a TG582n router which so far seems far better than my old one.
I have a question which i am hoping some networking enthusiast may be able to help with, because i do not have a clue, to say im a novice would be polite
I purchased a Looqs Meebox Wireless NAS quite a few months ago but never set it up (modernising the house) now things have calmed down and im unlimited, new router, etc i though i would get it out the box and have a go at setting the thing up... Well.... i cannot get it to work, i have followed the instructions, there is a hard drive fitted but when i try and fid it on my network through the router (hard wired) it si not there, it is not showing the MAC address and the Meebox set up utility cannot find an IP address it just says (DCHP) next to IP, im not sure if the Meebox is faulty or its me or there is something on the router that is preventing it showing up, i have spent HOURS AND HOURS trying all sorts, searching on the internet hasn't help to much at all..
What i am trying to achieve with the meebox is to set up a small network in the house where every one can access music, photos, etc without me having to copy them all to individual PCs all the time, etc. I also have a smart TV which i am hoping will pick up the meebox so i can display holiday snaps, etc, etc  Lips_are_sealed
Can any one please offer any help and please make it clear and simple haha Crazy
Thanks
Chris
24 REPLIES 24
MisterW
Superuser
Superuser
Fixes: 385

Re: Looqs Meebox NAS + TG582n Setup