Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Bridge settings

FIXED
Dal1980
Hooked

Bridge settings

Hi

I'm wanting to put my old router into bridge mode to pass connection responsibilities onto my pfSense box. (or at least I think that what I need to do)

I'm new to this level of understanding and there doesn't seem to be any information I can find on the forum or on the web for exactly what settings I need to use or if this router is even compatible with what I want to do (it does have bridge mode though).

Here's the settings I have available

Enable Connection: [on | off]
Name: [textbox] (I just set this to plusdsl.net but it may just be an unused ID)
Service Type (internet): [on | off]
Service Type (TR069): [on | off]
Connection Type: [IP Routing (PPP) | IP Routing (IP) | Bridged] (I've set this to bridged)
Link Information
VPI/VCI: [textbox] / [textbox] (this currently has 0/38 set)
Link Mode: [EoA | PPPoA | IPoA]
Service Type: [UBR without PCR | UBR with PCR | CBR | Non real-time VBR | Real-time VBR]
Encapsulation Mode: [LLC | VCMUX]
Enable DSL SRA: [on | off]
Enable VLAN: [on | off]

I've got a little lost with all these settings as they are not mentioned https://www.plus.net/my.html

Can anyone help?

I don't know if it will make any difference but I have a Plusnet Static IP and I'm on the 80Mbp/s fibre connection.

Also, it may be worth mentioning that this old router is a HUAWEI HG633 (version H1.01) supplied from TalkTalk (my previous ISP)

Many thanks

Dal

7 REPLIES 7
MisterW
Superuser
Superuser
Fixes: 393

Re: Bridge settings

Fix

Those are ADSL settings, somewhere you should have some settings for PTM which is used for Fibre.

Here's an example for the HG635 , hopefully the 633 is similar https://community.talktalk.co.uk/t5/Fibre-Broadband/Super-Router-HG635-Configure-for-Your-Own-Router...