cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Wireshark traffic queue guide still with correct info?

Gus
Rising Star
Posts: 3,211
Thanks: 24
Fixes: 2
Registered: ‎31-07-2007

Wireshark traffic queue guide still with correct info?

http://community.plus.net/library/faults/using-wireshark-for-data-capture/#queues
Titanium  0x48 Gaming & VoIP
Gold 0x00 Interactive traffic
Silver 0x0c Unclassified traffic
They used to be different, so if these are now correct why are some captures showing 0x40?
Unvalued customer since 2001 funding cheap internet for others / DSL/Fibre house move 24 month regrade from 8th May 2017
10 REPLIES 10
Chris
Legend
Posts: 17,724
Thanks: 599
Fixes: 169
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: Wireshark traffic queue guide still with correct info?

Pretty sure that doc was updated recently, let me check.
Former Plusnet Staff member. Posts after 31st Jan 2020 are not on behalf of Plusnet.
Chris
Legend
Posts: 17,724
Thanks: 599
Fixes: 169
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: Wireshark traffic queue guide still with correct info?

It was updated, but some of the info was missed. The table has been corrected now, thanks for flagging it up.
Former Plusnet Staff member. Posts after 31st Jan 2020 are not on behalf of Plusnet.
Gus
Rising Star
Posts: 3,211
Thanks: 24
Fixes: 2
Registered: ‎31-07-2007

Re: Wireshark traffic queue guide still with correct info?

So now I know a gaming application is in the wrong queue but you have removed all the useful ticket options from https://portal.plus.net/wizard/index.html, so I can't upload the captured pcap anywhere to report it
Unvalued customer since 2001 funding cheap internet for others / DSL/Fibre house move 24 month regrade from 8th May 2017
aesmith
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 570
Thanks: 59
Fixes: 4
Registered: ‎26-09-2015

Re: Wireshark traffic queue guide still with correct info?

You can upload a file to a ticket once it's open.
Gus
Rising Star
Posts: 3,211
Thanks: 24
Fixes: 2
Registered: ‎31-07-2007

Re: Wireshark traffic queue guide still with correct info?

If you can raise a ticket, they removed all useful ticket options
Unvalued customer since 2001 funding cheap internet for others / DSL/Fibre house move 24 month regrade from 8th May 2017
jelv
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 26,786
Thanks: 990
Fixes: 10
Registered: ‎10-04-2007

Re: Wireshark traffic queue guide still with correct info?

Quote from: Chris
It was updated, but some of the info was missed. The table has been corrected now, thanks for flagging it up.

How about fixing the absolute rubbish information in section 6?
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£14.40/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
Chris
Legend
Posts: 17,724
Thanks: 599
Fixes: 169
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: Wireshark traffic queue guide still with correct info?

I'll check that out tomorrow and see how we  want to do this in future./
Former Plusnet Staff member. Posts after 31st Jan 2020 are not on behalf of Plusnet.
Chris
Legend
Posts: 17,724
Thanks: 599
Fixes: 169
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: Wireshark traffic queue guide still with correct info?

I've asked for clarification on this process and will update teh guide as soon as I get it.
Former Plusnet Staff member. Posts after 31st Jan 2020 are not on behalf of Plusnet.
Chris
Legend
Posts: 17,724
Thanks: 599
Fixes: 169
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: Wireshark traffic queue guide still with correct info?

For now I'll create a ticket on your account Gus so you can add the capture, we get such a small amount of wireshark captures that to be honest the process hadn't been updated.
Former Plusnet Staff member. Posts after 31st Jan 2020 are not on behalf of Plusnet.
dvorak
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 28,423
Thanks: 6,253
Fixes: 1,453
Registered: ‎11-01-2008

Re: Wireshark traffic queue guide still with correct info?

Moderators Note.
locked in favour of https://community.plus.net/forum/index.php?topic=144939.msg1277886#msg1277886
Customer / Moderator
If it helped click the thumb
If it fixed it click 'This fixed my problem'