cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Why all the minus points?

Linc

Why all the minus points?

OK, I am new to PlusNet - and this Forum - but I wonder why this Section is full of complaints about various aspects of the service(s) offered.  Does no one have anything good to say about PlusNet?
Well, I do.  It is much cheaper than my last ISP/Phone provider; the Broadband is faster; the service I have received is First Class - and I don't get referred to some man/woman on the Indian sub-continent who has trouble with my language let alone my problem!  A recent example of this is the guy who organised my Registration on these Forums.  Try as I might, it simply would not accept my registration.  I rang Support and the man I spoke to spent nearly an hour sorting it out until...BINGO!!  I was in!!
Thank you PlusNet.  There may be times ahead when things don't work as they should but I am confident that it will be sorted by the guys in Support!
13 REPLIES 13
Chris
Legend
Fixes: 169

Re: Why all the minus points?

Thanks for the positive feedback, always good to hear! It was myself who rang you around 5.30 today, so glad to see you've managed to get in the forums now.
Former Plusnet Staff member. Posts after 31st Jan 2020 are not on behalf of Plusnet.
Townman
Superuser
Superuser
Fixes: 160

Hi Linc,
Welcome to the forums and PlusNet.  I think that the answer to your question is that these days people are very quick to complain but infrequently take time to say thank you for good service.