cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Service Status Link Broken

quelquod
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 542
Thanks: 66
Registered: ‎31-07-2007

Service Status Link Broken

The Service Status link on the main site has been broken for days. Help&Support even comes up with a popup saying that there are Webmail problems, but the link crashes out too. That's where people normally go for the Service Status rather than this forum. Come on PN - you're not doing well for a tecchy company!

 

I've reported this already but it's still not been fixed.

Democracy - 3 wolves and a lamb voting about what to have for lunch!
12 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 5,177
Thanks: 482
Fixes: 20
Registered: ‎10-06-2010

Re: Service Status Link Broken

It seems to be working fine for me.

Browni
Aspiring Hero
Posts: 2,291
Thanks: 787
Fixes: 46
Registered: ‎02-03-2016

Re: Service Status Link Broken

It was mentioned on here a day or two ago and seems to be browser specific.

It's working fine for me using Edge.

 

eta: Just tried Pale Moon x64 and no problems with that either.

I must have been really bad in a previous life as this was my 3rd ISP in a row that used lithium.
Now you're stuck with me because my new ISP doesn't run a forum Cheesy
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 18,477
Thanks: 2,843
Fixes: 228
Registered: ‎06-04-2007

Re: Service Status Link Broken

A no go in FF 50.0.2 but fine in IE 11

Forum Moderator and Customer
Courage is resistance to fear, mastery of fear, not absence of fear - Mark Twain
He who feared he would not succeed sat still

quelquod
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 542
Thanks: 66
Registered: ‎31-07-2007

Re: Service Status Link Broken

Doesn't work for me in IE11 or Safari.

Democracy - 3 wolves and a lamb voting about what to have for lunch!
rongtw
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,973
Thanks: 1,532
Fixes: 12
Registered: ‎01-12-2010

Re: Service Status Link Broken

Still not working Sad

Asus ROG Hero Vii Z97 , Intel i5 4690k ,ROG Asus Strix 1070,
samsung 850evo 250gig , WD black 2 TB . Asus Phoebus sound ,
16 gig Avexir ram 2400 , water cooling Corsair H100i gtx ,
Corsair 750HXI Psu , Phanteks Enthoo pro case .
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,583
Thanks: 271
Fixes: 33
Registered: ‎13-08-2015

Re: Service Status Link Broken

Works fine for me on Safari

jab1
Aspiring Champion
Posts: 2,017
Thanks: 489
Fixes: 7
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: Service Status Link Broken

Mayfly
Pro
Posts: 1,186
Thanks: 127
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎04-06-2009

Re: Service Status Link Broken

I still can't open it using the suggestions in the above thread and using chrome on my laptop.

Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 9,815
Thanks: 1,189
Fixes: 68
Registered: ‎06-04-2007

Re: Service Status Link Broken

Have you tried http://portal.plus.net/supportpages.html?a=2 ? That works for me using FF 50.0.2 on W10 Pro.

David
RichardB
Pro
Posts: 394
Thanks: 123
Fixes: 4
Registered: ‎19-11-2008

Re: Service Status Link Broken

Service status link located at https://www.plus.net/help/ is broken using Firefox 45.5.1 (an Extended Support Release)

Screen shot attached.

spaxyt's direct link works OK

Richard

 

gofaster
Rising Star
Posts: 367
Thanks: 12
Registered: ‎01-08-2007

Re: Service Status Link Broken

And if you can finally get through to the email service status page, it refers you to a goo.gl link that isn't a link. Ah, bless! Can someone send them on a basic Web course?

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 5,814
Thanks: 561
Fixes: 213
Registered: ‎01-01-2012

Re: Service Status Link Broken

I'm just looking into this.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team