Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: Shockingly bad customer services - witsend

witsend
Grafter

Quote from: themathiesons
But I really have had enough now.  I was getting 3.5mb reliably until a month ago. Now about 30 disconnections per day and down to 1.5mb consequently.  
PN Customer services have managed to:
Add unwanted tickets I cant close, blocking me from seeing fault ticket
Close my fault ticket TWICE "accidentally"
send me a BT engineer who didnt turn up (not PN fault), but then tried to tell me he "must have worked at the exchange" (wasted day off work for me, no improvement, no communication, clearly BT nowhere near)
Adopt a patronising offensive manner when clearly I am not a novice (tried new router in test socket for days etc)
Say too many times "we have no contol over BT", they are your contractor not mine.
PN seem to be focussing on getting as many cheap connections as they can and are letting service fall.

Hi themathiesons, I agree with your views completely. I've had all these negative experiences... although I get 1.5Mb when the connection is working "properly" (which it is not presently (0.12 Mbps downstream, frequent disconnections and failure to autoreconnect)).
I've been advised that a BT engineer will need access to the property, but I can't see why (simply to test the cable as it passes through an exterior wall (which can be done externally) ?), and your experiences of engineers not turning up or "working from the exchange", I see little reason to take a day's unpaid leave and add to the amount I'm spending to provide a resolution to a problem which PN seems unable/unwilling to fix.
Reading the forum there are multiple and frequent comments about poor customer service experiences, which PN seem totally unwilling to accept and acknowledge, let alone rectify.

20 REPLIES 20
Strat
Community Veteran
Fixes: 565

Re: Shockingly bad customer services

@witsend