cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New Customer..

Devonian
Grafter

New Customer..

Hi all, I have just signed up to the top phone/broadband pro tariff, and I am really hoping I can leave the awful service I have been getting from BT since November, where it belongs... my distant nightmares!!
Currently I pay £62 per month to BT for option 3 broadband, anytime phone, and Gold TV.
My line should be giving me around 19meg, but for the past 5 months I have been lucky to get 3meg.
BT really dont care at all about anybody.
I ring the tech line and get the same office in India telling me to give the connection 24 - 48 hrs to stabilise... even though the router has an up time of 29 days, and I have been giving the connection time to stabilise since November 2010!!
I dont understand a word they say to me, they dont listen to anything I say, they ask the same simple, basic questions every time I ring them, then say they cant find a fault!!
Today I have no connection at all, I rang BT and was told to wait 2 to 3 days the call them back!!
That was the final straw, I got my MAC code, and signed up to PlusNet.
I have heard good things about you, and am hoping all my troubles are where they belong, with BT!!!
10 REPLIES 10
Strat
Community Veteran
Fixes: 565

Re: New Customer..

Welcome to the forum Devonian Smiley
Windows 10 Firefox 109.0 (64-bit)
To argue with someone who has renounced the use of reason is like administering medicine to the dead - Thomas Paine
Devonian
Grafter

Many thanks Strat.  Wink
Epyon
Grafter

I originally came from BT to plusnet and wow the difference is speed is great at all times and never any slow downs at peak times.
Devonian
Grafter

That's good to know.
Mind you I don't have any connection at all now, so a speed improvement won't be hard Haha.
BT told me there is a major outage at the exchange, when I asked why my neighbour, who is also with BT, is getting his usual service, BT said he must be mistaken!