cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Have Plusnet got your full support

TORPC
Grafter

Have Plusnet got your full support

I am new to Plusnet and knew the new call centre would cause some disruptions, and all the hard work that is going into keeping the call centre in the UK
I for 1 am in favour of this and will be giving Plusnet my full support.
Will you give Plusnet your full support through these turbulent times
21 REPLIES 21
syates
Grafter

Re: Have Plusnet got your full support

Only if they give me full support in return.  Having been waitig for 16 months for a resolution to my problems, I'm afraid I do not see why I should give them any leeway at all.
Townman
Superuser
Superuser
Fixes: 156

If one examines the issues raised on the forums, by far the majority relate to engineer no-shows or engineers not doing / not fixing what they were tasked with doing.  These are BT Openreach (BTOR) engineers - the same supplier used by all non-cable ISPs.  If they are poor for one ISP, they are not likely to be any better for another IF they are playing by the rules!
Whilst one cannot escape that PN have the responsibility to own those issues, their causes lay outwith PN and equally blight other ISPs too.  In that context I support PN whilst it gets to grips with the appalling service delivery from BTw/BTOR.  However they also need to get their own house in order - errors in ordering / booking appointments should not be happening.  Issues with the billing system need to be fixed sooner rather than later.
The bottom line is the nation is moving to fibre - BTOR cannot deliver the workload - all ISPs are fighting for market share.  One cannot blame PN for trying to grab a good slice of the super-fast market.  Having got the customer on board and working, they ought to be a good long term relationship.