cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fibre Install - Engineer Didn't Turn Up

Plusnet Alumni (retired) orbrey
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 10,540
Registered: ‎18-07-2007

Re: Fibre Install - Engineer Didn't Turn Up

Just changed it to 11100 to match that on BTs side, hope that helps Smiley
delaneya
Grafter
Posts: 88
Registered: ‎02-01-2011

Re: Fibre Install - Engineer Didn't Turn Up

Should it not be around 46mbs as BT says its synicing at 46mbs. Guess I have to wait for BT to give it a nudge.
Edit:
Just looked at my BT ip profile.
Download speedachieved during the test was - 10.23 Mbps
For your connection, the acceptable range of speeds is 12 Mbps-0 Mbps.
IP Profile for your line is - 38.71 Mbps
Plusnet Alumni (retired) chrispurvey
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 5,369
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎13-07-2012

Re: Fibre Install - Engineer Didn't Turn Up

Try that again, your product was not setup on fibre for billing reasons prior to this, let me know how you go.
delaneya
Grafter
Posts: 88
Registered: ‎02-01-2011

Re: Fibre Install - Engineer Didn't Turn Up

Ah great stuff Chris.
This month I went over my usage by 10GB that's £10 more. As I have now moved to a new pacakge and it says I have 250GB +the extra 10GB so 260GB a month usage. Do I still have to pay the £10? As I will never use the whole 260GB.

Will try using a cat5 cable as soon as i get one long enough see if that helps even tho my wifi speed is 150Mbps
Plusnet Alumni (retired) orbrey
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 10,540
Registered: ‎18-07-2007

Re: Fibre Install - Engineer Didn't Turn Up

Hi,
Can't see the extra 10GB on your account anywhere, most likely it was removed when the account type changed - but you should be fine?
fiscelan
Grafter
Posts: 54
Registered: ‎31-10-2013

Re: Fibre Install - Engineer Didn't Turn Up

No sign of BT so far today for my FTTC install. Any chance of it going to happen?
Plusnet Alumni (retired) orbrey
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 10,540
Registered: ‎18-07-2007

Re: Fibre Install - Engineer Didn't Turn Up

Hi fiscelan,
Looks like the appointment was moved by our supplier to tomorrow afternoon rather than today, really sorry we weren't able to tell you this before now. Please let us know if that's going to be a problem and we'll do what we can to rearrange it for you.
fiscelan
Grafter
Posts: 54
Registered: ‎31-10-2013

Re: Fibre Install - Engineer Didn't Turn Up

Hi Matt,
Thanks for your super prompt reply to my question, I'm astonished!
That's very fine if the BT engineer comes tomorrow as I'm luckily available all day tomorrow Friday.
Looking forward to have the Fibre installed tomorrow!
Cheesy
Cheers
dick:quote