Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Emailed PDF Invoices

R_
Grafter

Emailed PDF Invoices

Hi
Please could it be made possible to have Invoices (preferrably in PDF format) sent to an email address of choice.  As a business customer the accounts dept. wants a copy of the Invoice but as an admin I don't want them to be access the member centre and all the settings.
Thanks
Rich
26 REPLIES 26
pierre_pierre
Grafter

Re: Emailed PDF Invoices

why cant you print your own?  all invoices are on the members centre, and if you go to the bottom, there is a radio button to produce a printable version, I even have a PDF (free) driver that I can print to
MauriceC
Resting Legend
Fixes: 17

Been requested --->  Promised ----> over the years.  See  PUGIT  and the associated  for the details.
comment thread
http://usergroup.plus.net/forum/index.php/topic,6540.0.html
If enough Users believe this is important, then we will push again for his work to be completed.

Superusers are not staff, but they do have a direct line of communication into the business in order to raise issues, concerns and feedback from the community.

MauriceC
Resting Legend

Quote from: pierre_pierre
why cant you print your own?  all invoices are on the members centre, and if you go to the bottom, there is a radio button to produce a printable version, I even have a PDF (free) driver that I can print to

You can do.  But for a business where the invoice has to passed to accounts for payment, it is a labour intensive task.  Imagine asking the accounts Dept.  to log into each suppliers web site to retrieve each invoice from multiple suppliers.

Superusers are not staff, but they do have a direct line of communication into the business in order to raise issues, concerns and feedback from the community.

R_
Grafter

Quote from: pierre_pierre