cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Disappointment

matt_2k34
Grafter

Disappointment

In what has now been cockup #2 since November '09...
Rang CS about getting a second public IP, got straight through to tech support in sheff (rang shortly after midnight) - (im a student, i have a couple of servers set up to do some 'tinkering' with,  Roll_eyes what can i say) Smiley
very friendly staff informed me i could fill in the RIPE form on pug, (even though i told the agent what package i was on, it was 'no problem' to sort, and that i just had to raise a ticket with the ripe form)
So i did - Ticket # : 33666147
First Response, well telling me that im using a Residential product for Business purposes, when the agent has no hard'n'fast information supporting that. Quoting the AUP to me, and telling me i should be on a Business product AND then gives the 'half sales pitch'.  So already, im not impressed.
I update the ticket, trying to clarify my position and to add my disapproval to the first response.
Second Response, albeit generic was better, Telling me i can have a static IP (great, thanks, if you looked at my account details you'd know i have one)
That i can do 'what was required' using NAT (contrary to my understanding of what i was trying to do) and pointing me to a support page, telling me that i was inelegible for multiple IPs because of the product i was on (note ive already been told this is fine).
Closed Ticket, Rang CS again (just to see what is happening, as im not getting a reasonable answer)
Agent this time was quite cocky and dismissive.
See, when i give out false information at work - im held accountable - i cant just say "oh, you were told wrong  i apologise ???"  (Nevermind seemed to spring to mind with the tone of voice it was said in :D) - i'd actually have to DO something about that.