cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Chat must be fixed.

mikeyd
Grafter
Posts: 100
Thanks: 6
Registered: 04-02-2008

Chat must be fixed.

I wasn't hopeful, but I tried chat at 20:15 on Christmas eve.  I've always had a static IP for many years, but I don't need it any more.  Within about 2 minutes, i'm now on a dynamic IP.  

Thanks PN, and have a merry holiday.

4 REPLIES
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 2,144
Thanks: 372
Fixes: 116
Registered: 22-08-2015

Re: Chat must be fixed.

Happy to hear that you got through to webchat pretty promptly. Thumbs Up

 

If you ever need another static IP, you can add/remove it via the Member Centre at: https://www.plus.net/AddOns.html    Roll eyes

From when I joined the Plusnet Help Team in May 2017 my main Community account is @Gandalf.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Staff
mikeyd
Grafter
Posts: 100
Thanks: 6
Registered: 04-02-2008

Re: Chat must be fixed.

I don't need another static IP.

But,  If I did and I follow your link, it tells me [panto style enabled] Oh no you can't [/style]

Thanks anyway, and happy holidays to.. well anyone who reads this.

Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 2,144
Thanks: 372
Fixes: 116
Registered: 22-08-2015

Re: Chat must be fixed.

Yeah, I see what you mean. It's done that for me too. Though, clicking the Addons link on the Member Centre front page redirects correctly.

No probs, and have a good new year.
From when I joined the Plusnet Help Team in May 2017 my main Community account is @Gandalf.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Staff
mikeyd
Grafter
Posts: 100
Thanks: 6
Registered: 04-02-2008

Re: Chat must be fixed.

Five hundred pence!  All the best, Mike.