cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Account changes

btierney

Account changes

I have never done this before but I am so dissapointed and annoyed with Plusnet that I have put fingers to keyboard.  I signed up with Plusnet in November after their advertisment re the free calls 6pm  - 6am and 300 international minutes inclusive package. Less than one month later this has been taken away.  Really should not have someone have advised me this was going to happen so I could make an INFORMED decision as to which provider to go with.  I was pleased with the proffesional service Plusnet provided initially but feel very let down with what seems very sharp practice I am glad I never recommended Plusnet to friends - how embarrasing would that now be.  Please can you pass these sentiments on to the powers that be.
20 REPLIES 20
Bruce47
Grafter

Re: Account changes

But you have been given 30 days notice, which gives plenty of time to shop around and switch provider.
adamwalker
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Fixes: 221

btierney,
As mentioned by Bruce47 30 days notice was given in this case. When changes are made to our terms and conditions or our packages we are obliged to give customers 30 days notice if such changes are to the detriment of the customer. If you have missed this communication from us it may be worth logging onto the portal and checking what contact e-mail address we have down for you.
Please can you pass these sentiments on to the powers that be.

Of course, I'm sorry that these changes have come as a shock.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team
hitchhiker42

THATS A VERY VERY POOR EXCUSE FOR A NUMBER OF REASONS
1/ like the author said I also chose Plusnet recently based on the advertized features