cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Absolute garbage experience switching to Plusnet

mgrant31

Absolute garbage experience switching to Plusnet

Hello,
In October we ordered Fibre broadband from Plusnet, switching from Sky. We had an activation date for 2/11/15. It is now 3/12/15 and we have no broadband at all.
On 2/11/15 the engineer phoned us and said something was wrong with the local exchange, phone Plusnet and get them to put us on an ADSL line until it is fixed.
Plusnet then convinced us to wait, and wait, and wait until the issue would be fixed for a whole month. Every 2 or 3 days we got an update that told us to wait another few days.
When the local exchange problem was finally fixed, we were told we had to wait almost 2 weeks to get an engineer out to set us up. I managed to get them to move this sooner, which was today (3/12/15). I'm a masters student, and had to leave uni early missing some meetings and waited in all day (told it would be anytime 1-6pm). No one showed up, no phone calls or emails from anyone. I phoned Plusnet at 6pm and the person on the phone had absolutely no help to offer us. They gave us some typical reply of "there's no update on your account notes".
He also told us we would need to wait till tomorrow morning to hear from the suppliers on what happened.
Let me make this clear, if I am buying broadband from Plusnet then PLUSNET are the suppliers and NOT BT. I could not care less about what problems Plusnet have in conducing business with BT. If I buy broadband from Plusnet, I expect to receive Broadband from them. The fact that they are completely at the mercy of another company is ridiculous and can get no information from them is a complete joke.
This motto of "We'll do you proud" is just infuriating right now.
1 REPLY 1
Townman
Superuser
Superuser
Fixes: 158

Re: Absolute garbage experience switching to Plusnet

Hi mgrant31,